More Light Box Fun! Unboxing My New Made to Move Barbie Model!

3078ED338299442B8D40FF328D99ACBC.jpeg

Well I went and done it! I got me a Made to Move Barbie.

Remember me mentioning I didn’t acquire one because I thought they looked weird and weren’t used to them? Then after Jaslene’s (my other Barbie) photoshoot I wished I’d had one in order to pose her better.

When I sell my crocheted items online I really want to be able to have a variety of looks. I can achieve that with this doll.

Have you seen these BMR 1959 dolls before?

The BMR1959™ collection celebrates the fashion heritage of Barbie® and showcases how current trends influence the brand. These bold, fully posable dolls capture the diverse looks found in today’s streetwear culture. From high-low fashion mixes, re-imagined ‘90s gear to juxtaposed patterns, textures, and silhouettes, this curated ensemble is all about personal expression and style.

Mattel ~

I really love the details they put on this doll. I love her baby hairs, the expression on her face and most of all her braids! I’ve had the exact same style and color of braids in my hair but just not as long. She is such a beautiful Barbie!

Now that she’s here the movable joints don’t bother me as much. I actually appreciate them more now and you’ll soon see why.

Uɴвoхιɴɢ

I was impressed how the doll was packaged. She came in a street-wear inspired shoebox! I think it is a clever idea to do this, especially for those only purchasing this as a collector item.

BBE32699530342EEA534A2A00DEC2F01.jpeg

0EAB2CF2885746549C422AB731446D4C.jpeg

Mattel definitely made sure these dolls weren’t moving in the packages. She was securely strapped down in her box from all angles. It was packaged so well I grew frustrated at all of the things I had to cut just to get her free. 😆

B691C2DDF8D8454E85E79141CD864188.jpeg

I think the BMR 1959 printed tissue paper was a nice touch as well.

Inside the box you also see a BMR 1959 labeled Barbie stand which was a nice addition. I had just purchased my own Kaiser stand so decided to use that one instead for today’s post. It’s nice to know I have two options now.

They also include a COA (Certificate of Authenticity) for us to have. Pretty neat to have it.

FFBC1B9809454CE89D942961873C8DDD.jpeg


Lιɢнт Boх αɴd Poѕιɴɢ Fυɴ!

You know I couldn’t resist another photoshoot with the light box. Of course I wanted to share the first run of poses with you.

I do really love her 90’s street attire look so I decided to do a couple of old school poses to go with that. I did some new ones as well so don’t worry.

I plan on getting her a nice solid dress to wear that would go with the style of my crocheted items. I wanted to have fun with this current look before it totally changes with her new outfit.

Oh and if you’ve noticed I haven’t given her a name yet. Stay tuned till the end for a fun little contest to win some HBD! 🤩

Let’s do this:

30D1844A27324930951883B1015D9531.jpeg

Let’s start out with giving all of my Hive Fam a big hug for always supporting me! A hug from us to you!

F4143F114DCC4F3282973B0D1311B641.jpeg

Oh yea here’s that old school wrapped arms pose. She also wanted to show off her her bling bling! 😁

62C1A2D414AC4BF081D3D1F904AF690D.jpeg

Too cute for the sun with the hand on the hip!

19E4A1AAF7E24B24AAE1ECE49D1A8056.jpeg

“Whatsuuuuuuup errbody?!”

Excuse me as I play around with slang to match her movement.

5C27A4016BD84A0C8A82DBB53FE34D20.jpeg

“Don’t even.”

She’s got a lot of spice along with that hip hop.

D4386EFC46BE429A91C13290C2540373.jpeg

Testing out her athletic moves.

Does it look like she’s running?

You can move her ankles and wrist too. It’s really neat how they make these joints movable.






Herkie! I was a cheerleader in high school so had to represent a jump. 😄

82BE44E63BA048C996422B9563C3484E.jpeg

I’ll end with a new school move I just taught her...

28EA25EED788428BBCFF92265B68C153.jpeg

Yep! She just Dabbed it out! 😜

Coɴтeѕт!

I would love some name suggestions for my new doll. What does she look like to you? Please comment below what you think I should name her.

If I choose your suggestion as her name you will receive 5 HBD! You can list more than one but please check the list first to make sure you don’t repeat a given suggestion.

It is not guaranteed I will choose any of the suggestions.

You have until this post pays out to leave your comment.

Thanks so much for joining me in another light box round!

All photos are my own and were taken with our Cannon EOS Rebel T6.


Hope You Enjoyed! 💚

Sort:  

I really loved it ❤ She is very beautiful, her style, her hair and all her movements. Looks great.

I had an articulated doll like this when I was little, she was not an original Barbie but she did her job well until the girls who were my sister and I ended up ripping off some of its moving parts 😂. Our doll was a blonde skater with braids and green eyes, I remember her very well ❤.

For your new doll, the name Natasha comes to my mind. I think it would be a good name for her.

Thanks for sharing ❤.

Thank you @lauramica! I really love her style too...that’s what drew me to her. 😁

Oh wow I bet you and your sisters had a good time with that doll lol!

Thanks for the name suggestion!

It looks so cute and badass! She look like she's running to her goals lol. Love the successful energy.

Haha I think she does too! 😄

Thanks so much for the fun comment!

I think a name like: Brooke, Fern, Alexa, Kimberly, or Ella.

untitled.gif

Thanks so much for all of those name suggestions!! Hmmmm I like Brooke and Alexa!

@crosheille i love barbies. I don't get over them yet 😂 I still dream of having a shelf with many of them, as I always said when I was little. I saw your barbie and I remembered Zoe Kravitz when she had the braids in the Big Little Lies series. So she would look good to be called Zoe or Bonnie, like her character in that series. If you did not see it, I highly recommend it 💖

Wow @micoltatiana that's so cool to hear! Crocheting doll accessories has brought back my love for them. They are so much fun and you are never to old to have them ;D

I am definitely familiar with Zoe Kravitz but have only seen her movies. I’m now very interested in watching this series. Thanks so much for the suggestion.

Lol, wow. I was wondering why you needed this until I saw the reason.
I love barbies and I wouldn't mind filling my house with these dolls or toys.
She looks so cute with the long hair and all the poses just made her look way cooler 😊😁

Now I have some suggested names for her.
The first name I would give to her because of her long hair is Rapunzel
And then the second name is Crosh B and the last is Dazzle Bie
😂😂 my names are a mess but I had fun and I gave those names with reasons which I can share if you want to know hahaha.

Lol yep I am into Barbies again! Hopefully she helps me sell my crocheted items well :D

I thought the poses made her look even cuter too! I love her style.

Okay sure I want to know how you came up with the names. I'm guessing Crosh is from my Hive handle?