My Hive introduction.

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

I often imagine what my life would be like if things were different, I would probably have a steady job with a fair pay, good vacation time and a retirement plan. that's rather cliche or not so dreamy, is it? Well I'm glad things didn't turn out that way, I'm actually not at my best place in life, I'm somewhere adventurous and uncertain but I'm grateful for the journey and the process.

Hi, people of Hive, I'm a curious and thoughtful person, I have an optimistic view of reality and I love to share positivity and hope about how there's a lot to live for and be happy about in this world were some much seem to be difficult.
1628551143387.jpg

My name is Ogaga Ejayeta Precious, my friends call me Yeta, I'm from Delta state in Nigeria. I studied Library and Information Science in college, sadly there aren't a lot of functional libraries with the capacity to provide jobs in my country, consequently I had to find another means of earning a living while I was still in college, that sounds rough right? Knowing that there are no available jobs in the field you're studying. This however inspired me to take my passion for photography seriously and learn it professionally while studying along side till I finished college. Yay! Now I can focus on my passion totally.

Well, it turns out graduating from college provided me with a lot of free time and I love being productive so I decided to channel my time into something that would help me evolve and explore.

My friend @Kodeblaccc often talks about the Hive and its benefits so I thought why not make good use of my free time by investing it into the Hive. I discussed with him and He was kind enough to walk me through the basics of the platform but I wasn't able to kick off immediately because I'm not a fan of writing, He said it was necessary to make an intro post, well I'm doing that today and I believe Hive is what I needed to improve my writing skills and better communicate my art.
LRM_EXPORT_132481989214083_20200601_162725244.jpeg

LRM_EXPORT_176096816393075_20191231_064019345-1.jpeg

PicsArt_07-24-03.30.08.jpg

I'm a fantasy and fine art photographer currently based in the Ancient City of Benin, Edo state, Nigeria. I've been creating images for over three years and it's been quite a journey, really exciting I most say, I've had to stay true to my kind of art despite being in Nigeria where it isn't widely appreciated and rarely taken seriously. I learnt to love and value my art, I do other types of photography because I like to explore but I love my style of art because of the freedom of expression.
My primary operation on the Hive would be effectively sharing creative, artistic, thoughtful and entertaining images, I hope they communicate with you and you love them as much as I do. I am Yeta and this is my Hive introduction, it's my pleasure to be here.

Sort:  

Hello @dahyeta! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome. And wow - you have some gorgeous photos here!

I also took a peek and found your Instagram - you've really created some amazing pieces! When you have a moment, could you mention Hive somewhere on your IG profile(like in the Bio section) and drop a link to it here? That way the community knows this is really you, and not someone trying to profit off your awesome talent. Thanks!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

In addition, since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

I'm sure @kodeblaccc will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Thank you Traciyork for all the useful information. I'll continue to help him out in anyway that I can.

Thanks a lot for the advice @traciyork I just did that, I hope to continue learning and sharing here on hive.
![IMG_20210925_120305.jpg](

Awesome! Thanks for doing that, and as you can see from the Hive Watchers comment, your account is verified so any curators/community members wondering if these beautiful works are yours will be able to check and see that they are. 😊

Happy Hiving, @dahyeta!

Congratulations @dahyeta! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20