Another visit from the Robin

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Allotment setup Robin 2nd9.jpg

In one of my previous posts I shared images of a Robin in Winter. It showed some 'behind the scenes' images of how I took some of the pictures of the gorgeous little Robin.

The weather then was cold and frosty. Since then we briefly had snow and ice, and now the rain has washed it all away. It has rained pretty consistently here thanks to 'Storm Christoph' but during one of the short dry spells I headed back up to the allotment to check the bird feeders were full, and of course I took my camera just in case the local Robin made an appearance.

After topping up the bird feeders, I placed some food on one of the logs on the table, and headed back inside the make-shift bird hide (which is actually just the shed) and waited...

Allotment setup Robin2PP.jpg

...and I barely had time to set my camera up, before he paid me a visit!

Allotment setup Robin9PP.jpg

They are a common sight in gardens here in the UK, but I will never tire of seeing them. Beautiful little birds, and the bright red colour helps them to stand out apart from an otherwise cold and dreary Winter.

Allotment setup Robin7PP.jpg

It might just be me, but I think he looks quite grumpy in this shot, perhaps he doesn't like the local paparazzi taking pictures when he's trying to eat his dinner! 😄

Allotment setup Robin5PP.jpg

Once again, only the Robin seems brave enough to come and land on the log for me, the rest of the birds are sat twittering away in the hedges nearby.

After a few more pictures, I finally get the shot I'm after and now I will head home and leave the rest of the birds to feed in peace.

Hiveblog divider.png

Thank you for reading, I hope you found it interesting.

If you have any thoughts or opinions on this article then I'd love to see your comments.
And if you really like the content then maybe you would like to upvote or re-hive it.

logofooter.JPG

All Photos taken by @dannewton unless otherwise stated.
Check out my website for more of my work.

500px - Redbubble

Hiveblog divider.png

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I think Robin loves the paparazzi though. i mean, who wouldn't when the result are this brilliant.

I think i need to find a hiding spot too, lol

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Robin in your lens looks incredible.
It was a great idea to put food on the deck and it turned out that Robin took it, I love that shot so much.
Amazing orange color🔥
You are a professional @dannewton