Flowers in the Raindrops

Hi everyone!
This is my favorite technique in photography - flowers in drops.

63726_original.jpg
Nikon D300 + Nikkor 50 mm 1/8 f/4.5 ISO 320

No, during the rain, I don't take a shots (I save my camera), I arrange a rain extravaganza with the help... of a spray bottle!
I usually choose the location of a flower so that the lighting is behind it.
Yes, it is desirable that there is a light wind at the same time.
First, I spray on a flower, and then I spray several times behind the flower and take shots.
Here and in a previous shot, I used a container for toilet water.

63945_original.jpg
Nikon D300 + Nikkor 50 mm 1/8 f/4.5 ISO 160

If the weather is calm, the drops are small and perfectly round.

_1.jpg
Nikon D300 + Nikkor 50 mm 1/8 f/3.2 ISO 400 exp. +0.3

But here I had to use a garden spray - it makes very large drops, which gave a nice bokeh

_.jpg
Nikon D300 + Nikkor 50 mm 1/8 f/2.8 ISO 400 exp. +0.3

I hope you were interested ;)

Have a nice and crative day!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @daring-celt.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more