Around the Canadian Rockies in Colour and Black & White

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

Another photo from the top of the magnificent Kicking Horse mountain, as seen from the hiking trail. Located near Golden, British Columbia. Summer or Winter, this mountain is one of the best the Canadian Rockies has to offer.

70A1D90D271D429D975A8BC37F3911E1.jpeg

ISO 100 ~ f/5 ~ 1/640 sec ~ 24mm

40843087F6914EE7AC14BBE26C07A617.jpeg

~ Sony A7R III & 24-105mm f4 Sony lens ~


Sort:  

Very beautiful eh

Thanks eh

Congratulations @daveks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 42500 replies. Your next target is to reach 43000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month

There's something about mountains that appeal to me. Maybe I was a mountain man or trapper in a past life? Lol. I'd like me a cabin in the woods although I'll be honest, it's unlikely to happen. We'll see...50 isn't too old to make it work I guess.

Nothing like the fresh outdoors, especially coming from the city like me.

I like the quiet of the wilderness, lack of human noise I mean, and the easy-going nature of small towns although I live in a city of a million people right now. I'm from a country town and will get back to it, not my hometown, but a small town life at some stage...Cabin in the woods would be the ultimate though.

A Fortified cabin!

I didn't know there were other kinds. 🤣

.