Conceptual photography // Looking for the right approach between dance and photography 📸 by:@davidsuarezms

in Photography Lovers • 2 years ago

asasasas.jpg

Good friends, how are you doing, I hope excellent, very well, safe and sound, everything will be fine, we move forward as we can <3. Let's talk a little bit about photography, this experience that marked a concept for me of what Ballet was, the concept, seriousness, and professionalism, the incredible and poetic beauty of it, I did not take it so seriously or did not understand much about it, it was thanks to a great friend I met, Ballet teacher, that I understood how wonderful it was, capturing it for me, was one of the best experiences of my life, let's talk more about this.

When we refer to photography in a conceptual sense we can define it as the poetic description of an event, something unexpected, something organized, planned, but with a story and poetic sense, whether it is dark, or the subject or context is clearer, although there is another type of conceptual photography more extraordinary and out of the ordinary, clearly unreal, abstract.

With these shots I could hand in hand with the teacher, the subject and protagonist of each essence to achieve some conceptual shots, with an interesting narrative, let's see them:

Buenas amigos, como les vas?, espero que excelente, muy bien, sanos y salvos, todo estará bien, seguimos adelante como podemos <3. Hablemos un poco de fotografía, esta experiencia que marco un concepto para mi de lo que era el Ballet, el concepto, seriedad, y profesionalismo, la belleza increíble y poética del mismo, no me lo tomaba tan en serio o no entendía mucho sobre el, fue gracias a un gran amigo que conocí, profesor de Ballet, que entendí lo maravilloso que era, captarlo para mi, fue una de las mejores experiencias de mi vida, contemos mas sobre esto.

Cuando nos referimos a la fotografía en un sentido conceptual podemos definirla como la descripción poética de un suceso, algo inesperado, algo organizado, planificado, pero con una historia y sentido poético, sea oscuro, o mas claro el tema o contexto, aunque hay otro tipo de fotografía conceptual mas extraordinaria y fuera de lo común, aso netamente irreal, abstracto.

con estas tomas pude de la mano con el profesor, el sujeto y protagonista de cada esencia lograr unas tomas conceptuales, con una narrativa interesante, vamos a verlas:

_DSC016777.jpg

When I met the teacher, nicknamed Danzato, his name is Nene Contreras, we knew immediately that we could achieve some magic if we combined our work, our art, something that had not been done in the city, normally ballet is not taken so seriously, and few photos here have come out with this theme, we wanted something different, in my case something explosive, something narrative, hard, strong, expressive, I wanted it to fly, jump, extravagant poses, all familiar with a concept of a theme that was used to play the role of a swan in agony before dying, a dying bird.

Yo cuando conocí al profesor, de apodo Danzato, su nombre es Nene Contreras, supimos inmediatamente que podríamos lograr algo de magia si combinábamos nuestros trabajos, nuestro arte, algo que no se hubiese hecho en la ciudad, normalmente no suelen tomarse tan seriamente al ballet, y pocas fotos acá han salido con esta temática, queríamos algo diferente, en mi caso algo explosivo, algo narrativo, duro, fuerte, expresivo, quería que volara, saltara, poses extravagantes, todas familiarizadas con un concepto de un tema que se usaba para interpretar el papel de un cisne agonizando antes de morir, un ave moribundo

_DSC016777.jpg

Besides that we wanted to tell something more about the Ballet with representative jumps, but at the same time we wanted to reflect the skill of a bird in flight, capturing this scene, this shot was quite a journey. First of all I didn't know much about ballet, so for me that pose in the air, that expression of that art I didn't know it in itself, when I asked to do it was something incredible, the background, the place, the geometry of the place, the colors, that pose, I saw it all in one jump and I was excited to capture the image, then first build the image mentally or draw it in a notebook, it depends on the context or the situation, this time it was just a matter of visualizing, and yes, it is better to plan everything beforehand, even if it is something that you build in your head, the image must be ready before

Además de eso quisimos relatar algo mas sobre el Ballet con saltos representativos, pero que a la vez pusiesen reflejar la destreza de un ave en vuelo, captar esta escena, esta toma fue toda una travesía. Primero que nada yo no sabia tanto de ballet, por eso para mi esa pose en el aire, esa expresión de ese arte no la conocía en si, cuando pedí que lo hiciera fue algo increíble, el fondo, el lugar, la geometría del lugar, los colores, esa pose, lo vi todo en un solo salto y me entusiasme a captar la imagen, luego construir primero la imagen de forma mental o dibujarla en un cuaderno, depende del contexto o de la situación, en esta ocasión solo fue cosa de visualizar, y es que si, es mejor planificar todo de antemano, así sea algo que construyes en tu cabeza, debe estar la imagen lista antes de tomarla

_DSC00833.jpg

What was left was to get the shot, capture that moment in the air, and when you study more about photography and cameras you understand how to achieve it and that the shot is frozen where you want, I have to clarify that I did not shoot in burst this shot, I wanted to set myself a challenge, the challenge of achieving without burst, the professor jumped about 5 times, and I could do it, at high speed, 1/800s.

Lo que quedaba era lograr la toma, captar ese momento en el aire, ya cuando estudias mas sobre el tema de la fotografía y las cámaras entiendes como lograrlo y que esté congelada la toma donde quieres, tengo que aclarar que yo no dispare en ráfaga esta toma, quería ponerme un reto, el reto de lograr sin ráfaga, el profesor salto como 5 veces, y pude lograrlo, en alta velocidad, 1/800s

_DSC00833.jpg

When I saw these results I was satisfied and very happy, with these shots, he could get an incredible material for his work and portfolio, my work was sent to the capital of the country where it would be exposed one of these shots, which is captured in the air with that jump, also thanks to these shots I could win several photo contests, was pleasantly received in my networks, in the city people loved every shot of this incredible series of photographs, well the people that I cared I liked the result

For me these photographs were an overcoming and a firm accent in my head, learning about what was the true art of ballet, its flow and its form, because by capturing each shot I felt that I loved more and more each pose and jump, each unique moment, to the rhythm of the music, that emotion, to achieve that artistic expression, you could feel the feeling of the person who danced.

Cuando vi estos resultados quede satisfecho y muy feliz, con estas tomas, el pudo obtener un material increíble para su trabajo y portafolio, mi trabajo fue enviado a la capital del pais en donde seria expuesta una de esas tomas, la que esta capturada en el aire con ese salto, además gracias a estas tomas pude ganar varios concursos de fotografía, fue gratamente recibida en mis redes, en la ciudad la gente amo cada toma de esta increíble serie de fotografías, bueno las personas que me importaban que les gustase el resultado

Para mi estas fotografías fueron una superación y un acento firme en mi cabeza, aprendizaje sobre lo que era el verdadero arte del ballet, su flujo y su forma, porque al capturar cada toma sentí que amaba mas y mas cada pose y salto, cada momento único, al ritmo de la música, esa emoción, lograr esa expresión artística, podías sentir el sentimiento de la persona que bailaba

_DSC0151.jpg

The shots were left for posterity and I have not been able to overcome them, do something even more incredible, maybe they are not the best photos, but I was impressed, and made me happy this result so pure and artistic, just like the Ballet teacher, he loved this result, we hope soon to return to achieve something much better, more incredible, because if you can, and I hope to do, do more things like this, I like editorial photography and maybe I can mix both things, and get a wonderful result, let's wait and see.

I hope you liked this content and story, I love to show the result of my work with you, I know it is not much and they are not the best photos, but I strive and I improve myself every day, I hope this pandemic passes quickly to continue with my art and profession.

Las tomas quedaron para la posteridad y no he podido superarlas, hacer algo mas increíble aun, tal vez no sean las mejores fotos, pero a mi me impresionaron, y me hizo feliz este resultado tan puro y artístico, igual que al profesor de Ballet, le encanto este resultado, esperamos pronto volver a lograr algo mucho mejor, mas increíble, porque si se puede, y espero hacerlo, hacer mas cosas así, me gusta la fotografía editorial y quizás pueda mezclar ambas cosas, y obtener un resultado maravilloso, esperemos a ver

Espero este contenido e historia te haya gustado, me encanta mostrar el resultado de mi trabajo con ustedes, se que no es mucho y no son las mejores fotos, pero me esfuerzo y me supero cada día, espero que esta pandemia pase rápido para poder seguir con mi arte y profesión

_DSC0162.jpg


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP5FXREuWiHXYbk1F9qYmjPbMKm9LFqwgyeRCDS4if57RmuWT2dYMmgBGrTHdupDAMPe7V4iW22.png


facebook.jpg

Don't forget to leave me a comment or follow me if you liked my content, greetings and thank you very much for the love of the arts! ♡♥

62PdCouTvNPDFdpBpBq5nmvvyRoTono4ptF7aVwB2evhwn4Nj8n6g9Sxs2LU8tdx5sztgnDvbHT6WbtNi3LeiRXdKFzTuqPWmLtXTA85X9mb1pr.png

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Photos looks great! 👌

Link to the previous post

Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of them could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.
Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.