Sort:  

Cool photos! Yeah, it looks like it came out from the movie. I always feel there is a mix of SF, ancient culture, nature, anime, manga, modern and everything in Japan.

Yes, exactly! Japan is such an interesting mix of everything. All of Asia filtered to Japan for most of history, and ever since Perry's black ships, the West has also been filtering into Japan. It makes for this very interesting mixture that is always fun and exciting to see.

If I was going to be in the Matrix I'd pick the cycle Matrix!

There's something about cycle storage that I really like - especially if there are lots of neat rows of them! I think I may be a slight neat freak (And a keen cyclist too!)

How do you find cycling in Japan?

!BEER

Thanks for the !BEER


Hey @dbooster, here is a little bit of BEER from @tdctunes for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

The Cycle Matrix!

My only point of comparison is the US. and moving around by bicycle in Japan is much easier. There are no bicycle lanes on roads, on the negative side, but drivers are generally less aggressive (due in part to very strong laws that automatically put 100% of the blame on the car when an accident occurs and make them pay for everything), and storage areas like in the photos are everywhere and often free. There are almost always ramps over or under major roads for bicycles, too, making heavy traffic areas less of a concern. Overall, I love it.

Sounds great that you can enjoy cycling in Japan! I grew up in the countryside in the UK and when I moved to London I thought it would be terrible for cycling. But actually it's great - you just need to take more time to experiment and find 'safe' and pleasant routes to avoid major roads and junctions. There are more and more cycle routes popping up too!

Hope you keep enjoying your cycling!

!PIZZA


Hey @tdctunes, here is a little bit of BEER from @dbooster for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tdctunes(3/15) tipped @dbooster (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!