Dead OneWheel leads to boredom

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

wwest200812_6882.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Time to just chill

pageBreak.png

Well, I got a busted charger for my OneWheel today and now my OneWheel is dead. At least I am hoping that it is the charger. I have a new one coming tomorrow that charges in half the time, but if it isn't the charger, then I am going to be screwed until I get a replacement board.

So now I am just sitting around with nothing to do. At least it gives me time to mess around with my camera and take stupid pictures.

wwest200812_6868.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Like this picture of a cheese grater.I thought it looked cool with the holes and everything.

wwest200812_6887.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

My wife and I are sitting outside with our pets enjoying the nice weather. Keiichi loves to eat the flowers while he is exploring.

wwest200812_6900.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Keiichi sure loves it out here in the back. He is going to be sad in a few months once the snow starts falling. Titus will love it though and it will be impossible to get him back inside once we have snow.

wwest200812_6912.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Sort:  

great shots every time. and I did a lot of work on taking pictures with a grater. haha. a really cool shot. style, light, focus. Perfect with everything. I love abstract shots. and these kitties; they pose as if they had seen a master photographer. :) Congrats dear friend ♥️

Thanks. I have never taken that kind of a shot before. I am going to have to go through the house and find weird things to take pictures of to make them look different.

Well that's a serious bummer.

At least you have cute pets to look at :)

True. At least I got that going for me.

It's hard to imagine the snow coming. It's been hot in the northern hemisphere, right?

Just wondering if you've heard of the Stock Images community yet? Be interested to have your viewpoint.

Ya it has been hot, but the seasons change pretty quick here where I am.

I haven't heard of that community. What is it? You just submit photos that people can use as stock images or something?

Yeah, pretty much. @minismallholding started it. The intro post is shared on the community page. Better to reward HIVE images for their images than search outside, we think. Be great to see you take part. Essentially hoping the #hivestockimage tag could be a way to gather people, but also she'll create an archive each week. Ideally a site would be cool but a bit much at this stage.

Spring blossoms are out here!


Hey @derangedvisions, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I bet Keiichi does love the snow, as it looks like that is a husky. I warm wear is harder on them but loves the cold weather. I need to start taking some pictures but just been too busy here.

Beautiful pictures, dude. I loved them.