Fun at Evermore Park (lots of pictures)

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

wwest201003_7474.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Can't wait for round two here

pageBreak.png

From the moment you enter the gates at Evermore, you know you are in for a treat. The costumes that the inhabitants of Evermore wear have some amazing detail to them to really make you feel like you are stepping through a portal to a new land.

wwest201003_7459.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Right when we entered, we were in the old town square where some of the different factions are talking to each other. It is like wandering around a village in a video game and there are many different NPCs in the village that you can talk to and get information or start different quests.

wwest201003_7457.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

My wife had her sparkly mask and fanny pack on, and we were ready to begin our adventure.... Sort of...

wwest201003_7476.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

First we had to stop at some of the local shop owner's tents and see what they had for sell. This rose was at a blacksmith's shop and he had a lot of other cool metal works that he had made.

wwest201003_7480.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

We spent a while just wandering around and trying to get the lay of the land before we would start our questing. We stopped and talked to this dude in the cage for a while. He told us that we needed to find the captain in town to have him let out. He wouldn't tell us anything more about the captain though and told us that the townspeople should be able to help us find him.

wwest201003_7484.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

After talking to the dude in the cage, we found out there was a train that takes you around the whole park, so we got on the train so we could plan out the rest of the night.

wwest201003_7485.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Faith was taking a selfie for her social media, so I decided to take a picture of her selfie for some selfieception action.

wwest201003_7493.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

So when you enter the park, you get a map and inside the map there are is information on how the park works. There is also a section that tells you that little mushroom gnomes are scattered all over the park and if you get 10 pictures of them, you can show to pictures to a certain shop keeper and you will get a prize. Well the train ride was full of these gnomes, but you had to be quick with your camera to be able to get shots of these little guys.

wwest201003_7501.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

It was pretty cool to hear all of the little kids getting super excited and move to the side where the gnomes were. It also made it pretty easy to know when we were coming up on the gnomes so I could get some pictures of theme.

wwest201003_7528.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

After the train ride, we went to the shop so I could show the shopkeeper all of my gnome pictures and in return, I was able to pick a bracelet that was made out of stones. I wasn't expecting to get something this cool for just taking some pictures. It is a pretty heavy bracelet that is really nice quality and would probably sell for $10-$15. This was just one reason why this park is so cool, because everything that it offers is pretty high quality.

wwest201003_7504.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

We had worked up quite an appetite by this point, so we decided that we needed to head towards the old part of the village again where all the food shops are located.

wwest201003_7505.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

As we made our way back to the village, we passed a lot of cool characters with some pretty dope costumes. This was when we had met Bridge. I share more information about Bridge in this post if you are interested in seeing who he was. He had the coolest costume and makeup of the whole night.

wwest201003_7509.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

The sun was going down as we made our way to get food and when the sun goes down, this is when the park really comes alive.

wwest201003_7520.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

They have more and more characters that come out to start interacting with the park goers and that is when they start to tell you about the horrors that happens in Evermore after dark.

wwest201003_7526.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

After we got our food, we at next to a fire because it was starting to get a bit chilly. We got some pretty massive sandwiches with smoked gouda and ham. They were really delicious.

wwest201003_7538.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Now that we had some food in our bellies and the sun was gone, it was time to go and experience the park. The whole town seemed to take on a new life after dark.

wwest201003_7547.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

There were fire dancers that you could watch while taking a break from your different quests.

wwest201003_7557.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

The fire dancer show was pretty short, but it was still pretty cool. This kid did most of the show while blindfolded. Good thing he didn't fling one of those flaming balls out in the crowd or into one of the bushes and set the whole town on fire.

wwest201003_7560.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

We decided it was time to go to the Haunt and see what that part of the park was all about, but when we got in line, it was going to be almost a two hour wait to get in because they had to start limiting the amount of people because of the whole caronavirus, which was pretty annoying.

But Faith didn't mind waiting in line while I went to a bird show that was nearby. They had all sorts of cool animals that the this dude with the duck talked about.

This duck was named The Queen, and I wonder why, but I never asked him about it after the show. When I saw this guy wandering around the park later with the duck, a lot of people came up to him and greeted The Queen, so I am sure there is a lot more to the story and I will have to find it out next time I visit.

wwest201003_7569.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

They had a few other birds during the show, like this blue and yellow macaw. They said that back in the old days, the blue macaw's feathers used to be used by the Aztecs as a form of currency because they were so beautiful and those colors don't normally happen in nature.

wwest201003_7578.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Then there was this short beaked bird. I don't remember what this one was called, but it was hopping all over the place during the show.

wwest201003_7605.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Now this huge lizard is called a Salvator merianae, or an Argentine black and white tegu. These aren't your normal lizard because they are one of the only warm blooded reptiles out there, meaning that they do not require their environment to regulate their body temperature.

They said that in the winter, they will take this lizard out in the park on a leash and it will run around in the snow and jump into the snow piles like a puppy. This lizard is also a loving, very well behaved and intelligent species that people are beginning to have around the home as pets. Kind of odd to have a large lizard like this as a pet and have him jump around the living room and climb on the couch to cuddle, but I guess there are people out there that like that kind of thing.

wwest201003_7701.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

After the show, I joined Faith back outside in the line and we waited for our turn to enter the haunt and see what spooky stuff was going on there in the park. If you want to see some pictures from the haunt, be sure to check out my Shots from the Haunt Post.

Overall, the whole Evermore park is quite the experience and I can't wait to go again. This next time we will be prepared to start questing and help solve the secrets of the evil that is terrorizing the village.

Thank you for taking the time to stop by my post and check out the pictures. I hope that you enjoyed it. You are awesome.

Sort:  

This park is a gold mine, a treasure chest for a photographer ! 😁 Not to mention the atmosphere that must reign there and the great time you had of course 😊

It really is. There are so many cool things to take pictures of and that is the main reason that I didn't get to do any of the quests and stuff that the park offers. I was too busy looking for photography opportunities.

!ENGAGE 10

I would have done exactly the same ! Sometimes I can honestly say that I didn't really participate to an event, well, I was physically there, but I in fact lived it through the hundreds shots I was attracted to do, and that particularly in medieval feasts, I confess 😁 Then, I watch my shots and I live it again, and again and again 😄

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Dude! That guys top-hat is epic. I really like the Jack-O-Lantern guy. It looks even better at night. We have a Scarborough Fair here.... but it doesn't look as cool as this one. That dude in the cage looks like a Hobbit! hahaha I hope y'all have a great time next time you go and i am sure the questing will be even bettah!

Ya, it is a pretty awesome park. I can't wait to go again now that I know what I am doing. Hopefully we get some good loot for saving the town when we finish all of the quests. I am gonna go full nerd next time.

623b7e47c4cd43c9bd2aeea7af1dc60d_text.gif

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That looks like a very different sort of park! Kudos to them for the unique flair! You got some wonderful shots, and I enjoyed reading the story about what you saw and did while there! 😃

Thank you. It is a very cool place.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow! Thanks... I feel I've visited the park too... :)
'selfieception action' - hehehe. Pumpkin man and that top hat is a character all by itself!

The dude with the top hat is the leader of the circus and I think he is an evil guy. I will have to find out next time I go there.

!ENGAGE 10

Hah! Trust me to pick out the evil one...

Evil is cool

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I've thought about heading over there for years but never been motivated. What's their policy on cameras?

You should go one time. It is pretty cool. They don't care about cameras unless you are doing professional shoots in there. I had my camera with my 50mm 1.2 on it and they didn't say anything to me.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow man, you really put extra effort in this post. Thanks for shsring. So many amazing photos. You are really doing awesome shots anywhere you are. You don't need perfect landscape to do photography which stood out.

Going through your post made me feel I am at the show...

Thanks man. I am glad you liked the shots. I am actually really bad at landscape photos, lol. I never really learned how to take them properly and getting a good landscape is usually about being there at the best time of the day too. I like taking pictures of people and objects and telling stories with my photos.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #999.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Best place to visit this Halloween! Love the photos. 😁