Grow Log #5 - Critical Purple is getting some critical mass

in Photography Lovers3 years ago


wwest210307_9402.jpg

Photo by me

This one is gonna be awesome

break.png

The critical purple plant is starting to flower and I am pretty excited about this one. It has about twice the amount of branches than the northern lights plants I recently harvest, so I wonder how much I am going to get from this one.


wwest210307_9380.jpg

Photo by me

One of the things that I have done differently with this plant is to have a fan at the ground level and it has blown across the plant for the majority of its life so far. Previously I had a fan hanging from the top of the tent and blowing down towards the plants, but I think having it at ground level promotes stronger branches because they are so much thicker and sturdier than the previous plants.


wwest210307_9413.jpg

Photo by me

The trunk on this thing is so much larger than the others as well.


wwest210307_9412.jpg

Photo by me

This is so much stronger than the other plants. One of the things I am excited for with this strain is the purple colors in the buds. It is one of the best looking buds I have seen because of all the colors in it.


wwest210307_9383.jpg

Photo by me

Critical purple was created by combining Critical Mass and Big Bud and this strain is known for being a very high THC content and for huge buds.


wwest210307_9386.jpg

Photo by me

One of the best improvements I have made to my grow room is an automatic humidifier that keeps everything in the room at a consistent level. I want to upgrade my tent and get another light so I can double the amount of plants I can have growing at once.


wwest210307_9407.jpg

Photo by me

The bubblegum is doing really good and it has spread some new leaves and it should take off with growth over this next week.


wwest210307_9398.jpg

Photo by me

I can't wait to see the change with bud size over the next week or so with the critical purple. Hopefully the purple colors start coming in soon.


wwest210307_9400.jpg

Photo by me

I added some egg shells to my pots. It is supposed to add extra calcium to the soil, which can help build up stronger cell walls or bones for the plants. @jonyoudyer swears that egg shells help out, but I think I am going to have to get something to grind them down into smaller pieces so they are more easily absorbed.


wwest210307_9405.jpg

Photo by me

Thanks for taking the time to stop by and check out my grow log. Hopefully by next week I will have some awesome looking buds to share with you all. I also have a northern lights seed that is almost done germinating that I will be adding to my tent and hopefully the blueberry sprout comes out of the soil soon.

Sort:  

Thats a healthy plant! Also it never hurts to have more calcium. :)

Thanks homie. I am excited to see how this one blooms over the next 6-7 weeks or so.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Beautiful!

Thank you.

Looks delicious. :)

They are pretty and the photos really shows the amount of love they have been receiving. They look so healthy. Great pictures :)


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

They are pretty and the photos really shows the amount of love they have been receiving. They look so healthy. Great pictures :)
Curious to see their progression in a few weeks


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

How beautiful your plant has become brother, it has beautiful flowers, I'm sure you will get more on this one than the previous ones you have harvested.

Do you know what would help your plants to be stronger?

An old moistened tree trunk, that would help a lot to make your plants stronger and produce more.

I have harvested corn on my land and put that in it and it gave me lots of corn cobs.

Wow the buds of your plant are very beautiful, worthy of your effort brother.

Brother the egg shells help a lot to the growth of your plant, you can take the egg shells and put it in a blender with a little water and put it in the banana, in a few weeks your plant will become much stronger and full of vitality.

Hi, please, post regulary about it to see how it grows, and let us informed about applications possible.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment