My body is wrecked

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

67696397-FD0D-472E-8221-8C6B5C3821D4.jpeg

Our 3 mile hike we had planned turned into almost 10 miles. At least we had this view at the top. Sucks we had to walk all the way back down after. They need to install zip lines or something to help get people down. If you need me, I will be recovering at home for the next few days.

Sort:  

I did the same thing when I lived in Indiana back in 2012. I had my FIVE kids, we only took one water each and one snack each, just wanted to go on a little walk and be home in time for me to make lunch....WELLLL 9 hours later we found our way back to our vehicle! Lol. Beautiful picture btw, nice reward.
Screenshot_20210620-091024_Instagram.jpg

I bet the kids were exhausted from that.

Yeah but trust the fact I was exhausted from hearing them complain hahaha ( I did feel bad for them though). Still made a pretty awesome memory and hopefully they will tell their kids someday.

The main thing is that you all did it together. I am sure your kids will remember this hike for a long time.

Pretty much