My mums are flowering

in Photography Lovers3 years ago


wwest211007_3637.jpg

So bright

break.png

Last year, I bought some mums to plant in my backyard along my rock wall and I wasn't sure if they would make it through the winter here. One of them died by spring time, but the other two made it and are doing awesome.


wwest211007_3629.jpg

They did get infested pretty bad with bugs, but I sprayed my Dr Enzymes bug spray on them a few times and it seems to really help keep the bugs off my plants. They have started flowering and are a great addition to the backyard to give it some nice colors in the fall when everything else seems to be getting ready for winter and dying off.


wwest211007_3632.jpg

I think I am going to have to go to the store and buy a bunch more of these and plant them all over. I have a bush that is half dead and I have been wanting to pull it up and replace it with something. I think I should just fill the whole backyard with these things.

Sort:  

They do make a great motive...dig those shots 👍 .

Thanks. I appreciate it

That title might need a rethink.

The flowers are beautiful. They would look beautiful around the yard too.

I think I am going to try and get more this weekend

Wes after Mums

Epic stuff 🤣🤣🤣

My mums are awesome. Don't hate

Wow, they are beautiful.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks

Very pretty!

Thanks

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

wow the flowers are layered like this, the color is very beautiful, I really like it and you have shared a very beautiful flower photo, thank you😍

They are so beautiful, I think your yard would look like a pink carpet if you would put them all over. Is this a hardy flower, capable to resist winter?