Snowy Peaks

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

wwest201114_0027.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Nice day for a flight

pageBreak.png

I haven't used my drone in a long time, so I figured it was time to charge it all up and make sure the firmware was all up to date. Winter here in Utah is cold and stupid, but you can't deny the beauty of the mountains when they are covered in snow.

wwest201114_0028.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

It has snowed a couple times so far this winter, but luckily it hasn't been too bad and melted away pretty quickly. One of the things I love about drone photography is the perspective that you can get with one of these. My neighborhood looks so much cooler from up above.

wwest201114_0029.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

I am going to have to go up near the mountains in the next few days and get some shots up in the canyon. All of the leaves are already gone off the trees, so it won't have the cool colors of fall, but the snow on the mountains makes up for it.

wwest201114_0034.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

I really hate being cold though, so hopefully I will be able to get in and out with some cool shots and not have to hike out in the cold.

wwest201114_0035.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Hopefully the wind begins to chill out as the temperature begins to stabilize. These cold fronts we have been having lately have been making it impossible to fly a drone in without risking crashing it. If I do crash my Mavic Pro, I may have to get a newer drone though since this one is a few years old already and way outdated. I have already noticed that the sensor isn't that great and has problems with shadows.

Anyways, stay tuned for more adventures in the future. Hopefully I can get the motivation to get out and get some cool shots in the near future. I just need to start feeling better and not feeling so drained. Thanks for stopping by and checking out my pictures. You are awesome.

Sort:  

There is nobody out of their homes!!!
Hehehe.
It is unusual!
Maybe in a little while.
They'll be busting out... kids playing...
What time is it there anyway?

It was around noon when I took these pictures. Not many people go outside in the winter here. When they do, they usually go out of the neighborhood up to the mountains or something. But you don't normally see kids playing or people outside in the winter.

I guess they are either mature neighborhood where the kids are older, and yeah... when they don't out during winter... or they are eating! It's noon!
I love the way you write, btw 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE 25

Thank you. I am glad that some people actually read my posts, lol. I try and make it a bit interesting even when it is just a few images.

Well, I shall ardently follow you now.
And you have a fan in me!!! 🥰🌺🤙
!tip 1

Please use https://peakd.com to send tips - because of HF24 tipU can not reliably send tips :(

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @derangedvisions! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 comments. Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

Oh wow.. The mountains from the distance really look like they were painted! I would love to have the first picture framed and hanging on my wall! :)

You really need to move to Arizona for your temperature regulation. :)

Pretty cool drone photography. I always like it, and have never been tempted to buy one. Maybe because I know it will take a way too large share out of my life :)