The Photography Lovers Community Photography Contest is back!

in Photography Lovers3 years ago


contest.png

Get your cameras ready!

break.png

My photography contest, formerly known as the Deranged Photography Contest is back and is going to be running each week in the Photography Lovers Community. Check out the announcement post here: Bringing back the Community Photography Contest - Macro Theme.


macro1.jpg

Photo by me

This week's contest theme is Macro Photography. I really enjoy macro shots. Mainly because they give you a totally different view of things in the world that would normally go unnoticed.


macro8.jpg

Photo by me

There are a few changes to how the contest is going to run. There will still be two different tiers of competition. You can choose to either be in the professional tier and compete for a higher reward, or you can compete in the amateur tier.


macro6.jpg

Photo by me

There will no longer be payments made out to the winners of each tier. The winners will each receive a portion of the beneficiary rewards that the winner announcement post makes. The break down for that is as follows:

PlaceProfessionalAmateur
1st15% Beneficiary10% Beneficiary
2nd10% Beneficiary8% Beneficiary
3rd8% Beneficiary5% Beneficiary

There are some other rules and stuff for the contest and we will be adjusting the rules as the contest as it progresses so that we can make it as fun as possible for those people that are entering.


macro2.jpg

Photo by me

Be sure to check out the contest post for all of the different rules to make sure that your entry will be valid.

I am excited to be running these contests again each week. @castleberry and @crazy-andy will be judging the different entries with me to determine the winners. We will also be submitting the great entries for curation, so even if you do not win top 3 of your tier, you should still get some pretty sweet rewards for your entry.

Be sure to subscribe to the Photography Lovers Commynity and follow our curation/contest account to stay up to date with everything happening with the Photography Lovers Community. I am looking forward to seeing your entries for this week.

Sort:  

This is cool! I may have to try my hand but all I have is an Iphone camera and I'm not well versed in editing photos either. However, I'll see what I can come up with.

It would be cool if you entered. You should give it a try.

Oh yes!!! 😁

untitled.gif

Lol, that's it! 😂

@bellou61 could be fun this?

Brava! This is a much loved contest!

Oh right on !!!
I just busted out the camera and going active this week after a long break.
I'll check out the contest post and put it on my list.
Been a fair wile since I got Deranged =)