Yellowjacket Season

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

wwest200618_6391.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Kill it with fire!!!

pageBreak.png

Now that things have been warming up here, it means that these bastards are coming back. When I was doing some yard work today, I saw a little hive starting on the side of my house. These little assholes need to be handled swiftly here in Utah or else you will have a swarm that takes over part of your yard.

wwest200618_6392.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

One way I have found to kill these things is with some warm water and dish soap. You just put some dish soap in a cup and then fill it with some warm water to get it really frothy.

Then you go outside and try your best to get the whole hive covered with the soapy solution when you throw it. You need to be fast because if you miss, these guys get PISSED and end up chasing you around the yard and there is nothing funnier looking than watching someone be chased by bees because they look like idiots running around their yard. Watching someone walk face first into a spider web is always really funny too.

wwest200618_6393.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Aren't these wasps by the way?
I had em at my grandma's house in a summer taking our mailbox as their home. Simply set their house on fire...

I am not sure. They both look the same and they are both assholes.

@tipu curate

Thank you.

I'm guessing you had to get quite close to take these photos, .. I can see his furrowed brow, .. he's getting annoyed already, 😲.. careful with the soapy water he'll be ready for you! 😃😄

I never knew warm soapy water can do the trick. They can be pricks (pun intended) at all times but are also super gorgeous. Love the colours and really love the way you portray the subject.