Moths

Bombycid Silk Moth
DSC_9698.jpg
Camera Info
Device: Nikon D80
Lens: 60mm f/2.8D
Focal Length: 60mm
Focus Mode: AF-A
AF-Area Mode: Dynamic
VR:
AF Fine Tune:
Exposure
Aperture: f/13
Shutter Speed: 1/200s
Exposure Mode: Manual
Exposure Comp.: 0EV
Exposure Tuning:
Metering: Spot
ISO Sensitivity: Auto (ISO 100)

DSC_9721.jpg
tussock moth
DSC_6784.jpg

DSC_6774.jpg
White-banded hunter hawkmoth
DSC_7616.jpg

DSC_7666.jpg

DSC_8389.jpg

DSC_8372.jpg

Sort:  

Incredible shots as always! I was wondering if you would mind if i draw some of your insects from various posts? I feel like they would make great subjects for illustration. I would credit your original inspirations and try to get some traffic over on your blog too. =) Just an idea. Keep up the great work. I don't know how you find all these little fellas.

Yes, plz do.
I loved to draw when I was young. Maybe before 1985. Then came computers here.

Hahaha... maybe you should revisit some drawing! =) Thanks for the blessing. Looking forward to this one. =) Keep up the great shots too! =)