You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lot of offline time in nature, very little online time on Hive

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

The same here! I was two weeks behind in #MarketFriday! Can you imagine having to put out decent comments for two weeks' worth? Then because they had paid out and I didn't get to upvote them, I felt like I had to give them a hive or two. Multiply that times a bunch of posts~ I'm almost broke~ No wait!Tomorrow is #MarketFriday again. And pay off the winner x3 of PUD and... you get the point. We are all busy, but, we love it so much, we come back and back.

I understand. We missed you too!! Draw a line in the sand and step over it. Begin there. That is what I should have done and honestly, if I were a smart girl, I might have done that, but, so many of them work hard for little payouts. So... You know the routine. :)

Glad you are back!

Sort:  

Wow! I´m sorry to hear that Denise, I can imagine... I totally agree, we make it even more complicated for ourselves by not being able to draw that line in the sand and just step over it without catching up with everything before that... Exactly my case. For the past two days, I have been going through posts and comments more than a week old but I just cannot help :D :/ My inner OCD wouldn´t leave me in peace if I didn´t do that. But I know you get way more engagement in your initiatives than me so I feel really sorry for you... I guess we made a rod for our own backs :D :/

I never even posted a comment about your post! How bad is that? It would have been easier, but, neither one of us will do that. Thank you always for your support!

I really appreciate it.

Yes! Those mushrooms are handsome little devils. Many Americans have trouble identifying them as it wasn't in their upbringing. My grandmothers were real mycophiles!! I think that if I didn't know how to pick some, I wouldn't do it. I know very few, but, I do know some well. :)

Your pictures are fabulous. Love those woody little babies!

Oh, yes... That rod. Glad to pass it to you. :)

No problem at all, I don´t always leave a comment on your blog either, we cannot be everywhere :)

It´s actually interesting, I was surprised to see how many people from different parts of the world mentioned the same thing about not picking the mushrooms because of the lack of knowledge. Apparently, the Czech Republic must be a mushroom superpower as most people here know which mushrooms are edible, which are not and which are poisonous. Heh, that reminds me of the saying we have here: "all mushrooms are actually edible but some only once" :D

Thanks for your kind comment Denise, have a great weekend and very happy Market Friday!

Haha!!! Yes!!! I found the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Romania and Poland (and France) were knowledgeable but Russia, not the younger generation.

Your superpower, you!