A Spot of Birdwatching ...

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

I did a bit more bird watching today, starting with a chaffinch and a great tit.

These are Gadwalls with their speckled feathers. I've never seen them before.

Even though swans can be aggressive, I have a bit of a soft spot for them. Living across from a pond, I've learnt a lot about swans and helped them out from time to time.

There was an adult and a young cormorant on the lake. They can be seen on the coastline as well as lakes and gravel pits.

These are two male shoveler ducks. They’re called shovelers because of their large beaks which shovel up food from the mud. It is the first time I've seen these as well. Didn't even know they existed until today, so it was well worth the visit and good to see some different birds.

Sort:  

You got some really nice shots here 👍

Especially the first and second ones. Especially, especially the first one! :)

I especially like your kind comments. 😁

untitled.gif

Clever comeback 😁

Have a beautiful day!

Thank you. I'm going on a cruise today so I might go AWOL depending on the wifi!

Go AWOL! Don't miss the adventure :) <3

this shot is really impressive!! is not easy to capture a fliying bird and you nailed it!!
I like how the photo is balanced by having a static bird and the other in flight

You have to have lots of patience. 🙂

Indeed the image is spectacular, I wonder how photographers do it, you guys are really good at what you do.

Birds enhances the beauty of nature✨👏