Missing Long Beach Walks | Summer20

It's getting warmer by the day here in Madrid. You know what that means, we're getting closer to summer by the day.

Last year was my first actual summer experience. In my country Kenya, we have tropical weather throughout the year as we sit along the equator.

I have to say, if I had to chose between winter and summer, I now understand why people long for the summer holidays, though I really did not appreciate the heat wave. It was almost like being in an oven and being cooked slowly.

I ended up having to go to a very small beach village in the North of Spain called Adra. At least here I could dip in the sea and enjoy the breeze from the sea, it was amazing.

The views were also quite amazing, more specifically the spectacular sunsets.

Enough tall, here's a couple of images from my beach experience by the sea. I would totally go back here.

IMG_1600425335447.jpg

IMG_20200823_204505_464.jpg

IMG_20200823_204514_906.jpg

IMG_20200823_205415_696.jpg

Nothing beats having a cold drink by the sea, enjoying the breeze with great company.

Don't even get me started on the fresh seafood! Delicious!!

Happy Easter Monday Everyone ❤️

CHEERS.