You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Look at this funny fella

The obscure titles of my posts probably hint at this too, as it kind of annoys me when the headline is too literal and I prefer to have someone come into the post to see what it is about, and then be somewhat surprised by what they found.

I tend to go in the opposite direction on this one. Sometimes I change my mind on potential topics because I feel they don't define the write-up enough..lol.

On people thinking for themselves, you'd be surprised by our need for guidance. Funny thing is it didn't just become a habit, it has always been like that throughout human history. People have always looked for written laws , people or deities to lead them and make decisions on their behalf. I reckon in-depth thinking is not as easy as we think, it may actually be a chore for many

Sort:  

Sometimes I change my mind on potential topics because I feel they don't define the write-up enough..lol.

:)
Occasionally, when I am writing more of a "guide" kind of thing - I will spell it out, but that is rare.

I reckon in-depth thinking is not as easy as we think, it may actually be a chore for many

It is a chore and it is energy intensive - which is why we can make habits so quickly. All someone needs to do is direct us to do something that benefits them, and habitualize it.

yeah, and I reckon a lot of the actions people take are geared towards achieving another persons vision - Wars, Media, propaganda, you name it

"I'm doing it for my (country, race, gender, religion....)"

None of it is yours.