A new life -Newborn photography- [ENG/ESP]

A-new-life-Portada.jpg

Hello Hive!
Today I bring you a slightly different photoshoot from what I usually do.

¡Hola Hive!
Hoy les traigo una sesión de fotos un poco diferente a lo que suelo hacer.

Separador-Obturador-Dorado.png

This was my first attempt at newborn photography. I haven't had the chance before, but I did exhaustive research on all the things I needed to know to get the best results with my gear and lighting setup.

The photoshoot was quite an experience, and the girls slept 90% of the time. One was more awake than the other, but she didn't cause any trouble at all.

Este fue mi primer intento de fotografía de recién nacidos. No había tenido la oportunidad antes, pero hice una investigación exhaustiva sobre todo lo que necesitaba saber para obtener los mejores resultados con mi equipo y la configuración de la iluminación.

La sesión de fotos fue toda una experiencia y las niñas durmieron el 90% del tiempo. Una estaba más despierta que la otra, pero no causó ningún problema.

Luna y Nara-1.jpg

Luna y Nara-3.jpg

Luna y Nara-6.jpg

Newborn photography starts with planning because the time frame to do the photoshoot is limited to the first few days after birth. Professionals recommend photographing the babies between 2 to 10 days of born because they slept 80% of the day.
That way you make sure no one is moving too much and you can finish the photoshoot quickly.

La fotografía de recién nacidos comienza con la planificación porque el plazo para realizar la sesión de fotos se limita a los primeros días después del nacimiento. Los profesionales recomiendan fotografiar a los bebés entre 2 y 10 días de nacidos porque duermen el 80% del día.
Así te aseguras de que nadie se mueva demasiado y puedes terminar la sesión de fotos rápidamente.

Luna y Nara-9.jpg

Luna y Nara-11.jpg

Luna y Nara-17.jpg

We didn't try any crazy poses or shoots to avoid disturbing the babies too much, but I'm happy with all the photos from that day.

The parents brought bunny costumes to the twins (Yes! they are twins!) and I love them.

No intentamos ninguna pose ni toma alocada para no molestar demasiado a los bebés, pero estoy contento con todas las fotos de ese día.

Los padres trajeron disfraces de conejo para las gemelas (¡Sí! ¡son gemelas!) y me encantaron.

Luna y Nara-18.jpg

Luna y Nara-20.jpg

Luna y Nara-26.jpg

I used a few scarves, pillows, and different bedsheets to complement the photoshoot or as a background element. The lighting setup consisted of one big light and a light bouncer, and the camera was my Canon T3 with the 28mm 2.8.

Utilicé algunas bufandas, almohadas y diferentes sábanas para complementar la sesión de fotos o como elemento de fondo. El montaje de la iluminación consistió en una luz grande y un rebotador de luz, y la cámara fue mi Canon T3 con el 28mm 2.8.

Luna y Nara-27.jpg

Luna y Nara-30.jpg

Luna y Nara-33.jpg

Separador-Obturador-Dorado.png

What do you think? Do you like any of the photos? Let me know in the comments.

This is all for today. If you like my content, feel free to follow me.
See you in the next post!

¿Qué te parece? ¿Te gusta alguna de las fotos? Dímelo en los comentarios.

Esto es todo por hoy. Si te gusta mi contenido, no dudes en seguirme.
¡Nos vemos en el próximo post!

Separador-Hive-Dorado.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, retoucher, and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do, and with the vision to be a better version of myself every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive-Dorado.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.