Innominatus I -Surreal photography + Editing steps- [ENG/ESP]

Portada-Innominatus-I.jpg

Hello Hive!
Today I'm here to show you a photo I took recently that earned a place among my favorites.
It marks the beginning of a character that I feel will be a recurring one in my photographs: Innominatus.

¡Hola Hive!
Hoy vengo a enseñarles una foto que hice recientemente y que se ganó un lugar entre mis favoritas.

Marca el inicio de un personaje que siento que será alguien recurrente en mis fotografías: Innominatus.

Separador-Hive-Rojo.png

5-Finalización.jpg

It is said that under its mantle it accumulates tormented souls. The few who have seen it up close can hear a whisper of a thousand voices. A thousand cries.

It appears in nightmares, dreams, visions. It appears in the city, in the countryside, in the sea. Wherever there is fear, hatred and resentment, it will be there, vigilant.

If one day you are walking and hear your name whispered, don't turn around, run.

Se dice que bajo su manto acumula almas atormentadas. Los pocos que lo han visto de cerca pueden escuchar un susurro de mil voces. Mil gritos.

Aparece en pesadillas, sueños, visiones. Aparece en la ciudad, en el campo, en el mar. Donde exista miedo, odio y rencor, allí estará, vigilante.

Si algún día vas caminando y escuchas que susurran tu nombre, no voltees, corre.

Separador-Obturador-Rojo.png

Now, as always, I want to show you the whole editing process step by step. It's amazing how different an image can look after transforming it in Photoshop.

Ahora, como siempre, quiero enseñarles todo el proceso de edición paso a paso. Es impresionante lo diferente que puede verse una imagen luego de transformarla en Photoshop.

Separador-Obturador-Rojo.png

Raw File.
Camera: Canon T3.
Lens: Canon FD 28mm 2.8.

Archivo Raw.
Cámara: Canon T3.
Objetivo: Canon FD 28mm 2.8.

0---Raw.jpg


Processed in Photoshop Camera Raw.
I cropped the photo because I liked it better horizontally.

Procesado en Camera Raw de Photoshop.
Recorté la foto porque me gustaba más en horizontal.

1-Camera-Raw-+-Crop.jpg


Retouch of highlights and shadows using black and white brushes on a new layer in Soft Light.

Retoque de luces y sombras utilizando pinceles blanco y negro en una nueva capa en Luz Suave.

2-Retouch.jpg


I added a little more mist to enhance the atmosphere of the photo. I did this with some fog brushes I have installed.

Le agregué un poco más de niebla para mejorar las atmósfera de la foto. Esto lo hice con unos pinceles de niebla que tengo instalados.

3-Fog.jpg


This is where the photo changes completely: in the colorization process. I wanted to get as far away as possible from the original green tone. I wanted the whole environment to look surreal, but without forgetting the color palette.

For this photo I used a triad of colors: red, as the main color, and blue and green as secondary/complementary colors.

Aquí es donde la foto cambia totalmente: en el proceso de colorización. Quería alejarme lo más posible del tono verde original. Quería que todo el ambiente se viera surreal, pero sin descuidar la paleta de colores.

Para esta foto utilicé una triada de colores: rojo, como principal, y azul y verde como secundarios/complementarios.

4-Color.jpg


Colorization is almost the last step in my editing process. After it all I do is finalizing: Sharpen, blur, add a little vignetting, sometimes grain, and I run the photo one last time through the Camera Raw filter.

La colorización es casi el último paso en mi proceso de edición. Luego de ella lo único que hago es la finalización: Enfocar, desenfocar, añadir un poco de viñeta, a veces granulado, y paso la foto una última vez por el filtro de Camera Raw.

5-Finalización.jpg


To better notice the difference between the original and the final photo, I leave this before and after:

Para notar mejor la diferencia entre el original y la foto final, les dejo este antes y después:

6-Before-After.jpg

Separador-Obturador-Rojo.png

What do you think of the result?
I am very happy with this photo and it is currently one of my favorites in this new stage of my photography.

Thank you so much for reading my post and for supporting my photography. <3

¿Qué opinan del resultado?
Yo estoy muy feliz con esta foto y actualmente es de mis favoritas en esta nueva etapa de mi fotografía.

Muchísimas gracias por leer mi post y por apoyar mi fotografía. <3

Separador-Hive.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, retoucher and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do and with the vision to be a better version of me every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @enderlouis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation