Julia the explorer -A fantasy photoshoot- [ENG/ESP]

Julia-the-explorer-Portada.jpg

Hello Hive!

Today I bring you a photo set that has a special place in my heart.

This photoshoot was one of the first I did when I started taking photography seriously. I still didn't have the experience, camera handling and vision that I have now, but it was where it all started.

Hola Hive!

Hoy les traigo un set de fotos que tiene un lugar especial en mi corazón.

Esta sesión fue una de las primeras que hice cuando comencé a tomarme en serio la fotografía. Aún no tenía la experiencia, el manejo de cámara y la visión que tengo ahorita, pero fue donde todo comenzó.

Separador-Hive-Rojo.png

Julia is a great friend and I've always been a fan of her style and look. I had done a few portraits with her in the past, but nothing like what we did for this photoshoot.
I told her the idea and she was happy to help me.

Julia es una gran amiga y siempre he sido fan de su estilo y su apariencia. Ya había hecho algunos retratos con ella en el pasado, pero nada como lo que hicimos en esta sesión.
Le conté la idea y estuvo encantada de ayudarme.

Julia-1.jpg

-

We talked to Laura, the owner of the place and a friend of ours, and she was delighted to receive us. Her house is old and that's why I chose it: I wanted that vintage/retro look for the photos.

Conversamos con Laura, la dueña del sitio y amiga de nosotros, y encantada nos recibió. Su casa es antigua y ese es el motivo por el que la escogí: quería ese aspecto vintage/retro para las fotos.

6.jpg



9.jpg

This photoshoot was the first time I tried to follow a "story line" from beginning to end. I wanted to relate in photos the exploration of a place lost in time. Doing this led me to fall more in love with photography.

Esta sesión fue la primera vez que intenté seguir un "hilo argumental" de principio a fin. Quería relatar en fotos la exploración de un lugar perdido en el tiempo. El hacer esto me llevó a enamorarme más de la fotografía.

10.jpg

11.jpg

14.jpg

This is where some of my favorite photos of that time came from, even though I feel that I didn't "know what I was doing" hahaha. The more I learn about photography the more I notice what I still have to learn, but like everything in life, every step is a learning process.

De aquí salieron varias de mis fotos favoritas de esa época, a pesar de que siento que no "sabía lo que hacía" jajaja. Mientras más aprendo de fotografía más noto qué me falta por aprender, pero como todo en la vida, cada paso es un aprendizaje.

17.jpg

18.jpg

The editing work was also simple and straightforward. I only had one goal in mind, and that was to make the photos look like part of a dream. The color palette of the location helped a lot with that.

El trabajo de edición también era simple y sencillo. Yo solo tenía un objetivo en mente, y era que las fotos se vieran como parte de un sueño. La paleta de colores del lugar ayudaba mucho con eso.

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

Separador-Obturador-Rojo.png

What did you think?

Thank you very much for joining me in this walk to the past, I think that looking at our old works is a way to see what we have learned and to appreciate more where we are now.

Remember that I like to know what you think, so don't hesitate to comment.

See you in the next post!

¿Qué les pareció?

Muchísimas gracias por acompañarme en este paseo al pasado, considero que mirar nuetros viejos trabajos es una forma de ver lo que hemos aprendido y a valorar más en dónde estamos ahora.

Recuerda que me gusta conocer qué piensas, así que no dudes en comentar.

Nos vemos en el próximo post!

Separador-Hive.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, retoucher and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do and with the vision to be a better version of me every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @enderlouis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Great photo my friend. The details shoot is amazing.

Reveal spoiler

image.png

This is my favorite shoot. Thank you for sharing this! !PIZZA

@enderlouis! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tawadak24.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (4/10)