Losing humanity -Long exposure, self-portrait photography- [ENG/ESP]

Losing-humanity.jpg

Hello Hive!
Today I bring you this set of long exposure assisted self-portraits. Niobe was in charge of helping me taking the pictures, making the work much easier.

I was inspired by the internal conflicts that humans can have and the questioning of the authenticity of our reality.

Hola Hive!
Hoy les traigo este set de autorretratos asistidos de larga exposición. Niobe se encargó de ayudarme tomando las fotos, logrando que el trabajo fuera mucho más fácil.

Me inspiré en los conflictos internos que podemos tener los humanos y en el cuestionamiento de la autenticidad de nuestra realidad.

Separador-Hive-Blanco.png

1.jpg

My thoughts are screaming inside my head.

Mis pensamientos están gritando dentro de mi cabeza.

2.jpg

I'm mad at myself because I'm letting this happen.

Estoy molesto conmigo porque estoy dejando que esto suceda.

3.jpg

Why does this seem to have no end? Does it have an end?

¿Por qué esto parece no tener final? ¿Tiene final?

4.jpg

I can't trust my brain. I must keep a watchful eye on myself.

No puedo confiar en mi carebro. Debo mantenerme vigilado.

5.jpg

Is this real? What is real? Do I create my thoughts or do my thoughts create who I am?

¿Esto es real? ¿Qué es real? ¿Yo creo a mis pensamientos o mis pensamientos crean a quien soy?

Separador-Obturador-Blanco.png

This set was made using an exposure time of 1 second, a white background and a continuous light to my left.
Each text was written after having taken the photos, as I was inspired by the photograph to write its caption.

What do you think of the set and how do you feel when you see the photos? Any comments are welcome.
Thanks so much for reading me, see you in the next post!

Este set fue realizado utilizando un tiempo de exposición de 1 segundo, un fondo blanco y una luz continua a mi izquierda.
Cada texto fue escrito después de haber tomado las fotos, ya que me inspiro en la fotografía para escribir su caption.

¿Qué opinan del set? ¿Qué sienten al ver las fotos? Cualquier comentario es bienvenido.
Muchísimas gracias por leerme, ¡nos vemos en el próximo post!

Separador-Hive-Blanco.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, retoucher and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do and with the vision to be a better version of me every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive-Blanco.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  

Mi ansiedad y yo nos identificamos con esas fotos y con esas frases.

Genial tu trabajo, mi vida. Me encanta lo mucho que uno puede percibir de una foto tomada por ti.

After look at these photos , I know I have to try harder. Great photos btw👏👏


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Love the look on these.