Street Photoshoot -Portrait Photography- [ENG/ESP]

Street-Photoshoot-Portada.jpg

Hello Hive!
I'm back with more photos, and this time is the turn of one of my few street photoshoots: Meet Joha.

¡Hola Hive!
Estoy de vuelta con más fotos, y esta vez es el turno de una de mis pocas sesiones de fotos en la calle: Conoce a Joha.

Separador-Obturador-Rojo.png

Joha and I met when I did a photoshoot for a client at a dance academy a few years ago. She liked my style of photography and wanted to shoot with me.

I wanted to "try something different", and chose an urban/street style to get out of my comfort zone a bit.

Joha y yo nos conocimos cuando hice una sesión de fotos para un cliente en una academia de baile hace unos años. Le gustó mi estilo fotográfico y quiso fotografiar conmigo.

Yo quería "probar algo diferente", y elegí un estilo urbano/de calle para salir un poco de mi zona de confort.

Johandis-1.jpg

Johandis-2.jpg

She brought a couple of outfits to add variety to the photoshoot and wasn't afraid to change behind some trees (we were on an empty street).

Llevó un par de atuendos para añadir variedad a la sesión, y no tuvo miedo de cambiarse detrás de unos árboles (estábamos en una calle vacía).

Johandis-3.jpg

Johandis-4.jpg

After a few photos, a woman approached us and was curious about the photoshoot. She lived in one of the houses on that street and offered Joha a place to change outfits comfortably.

She was very kind and we talked a bit before resuming the photos.

Después de unas cuantas fotos, se nos acercó una mujer que tenía curiosidad por la sesión de fotos. Vivía en una de las casas de esa calle y le ofreció a Joha un lugar para cambiarse de ropa cómodamente.

Fue muy amable y hablamos un poco antes de reanudar las fotos.

Johandis-5.jpg

Johandis-6.jpg

Johandis-7.jpg

One thing that caught my attention was that she brought FIVE pair of shoes. To say she was ready for the shoot is an understatement haha.

Una cosa que me llamó la atención fue que trajo CINCO pares de zapatos. Decir que estaba preparada para la sesión es quedarse corto.

Johandis-8.jpg

Johandis-9.jpg

Johandis-10.jpg

Photographer's pose number 28: The weird lay down.

This is a behind scene that @nioberojas took while I was doing the photoshoot. This is my day-to-day, I'm always doing a weird pose to capture the right angle.

I'm sure a lot of photographers out there can relate to this haha.

La pose del fotógrafo número 28: La extraña acostada.

Este es un detrás de escena que tomó @nioberojas mientras hacía la sesión de fotos. Este es mi día a día, siempre estoy haciendo una pose rara para capturar el ángulo corrector.

Seguro que muchos fotógrafos por ahí se sienten identificados con esto jaja.

151031896_1336814636674081_4574320667864868255_n.jpg

After we finished the photoshoot with Joha, @nioberojas took a couple of photos of me and my outfit for that day (and almost every day, I'm always wearing black).

Cuando terminamos la sesión de fotos con Joha, @nioberojas me hizo un par de fotos con mi outfit de ese día (y de casi todos los días, siempre voy de negro).

Black-1.jpg

Darks-3.jpg

Separador-Obturador-Rojo.png

This is all I have for today's post.

What do you think? I'm not a big fan of street/urban photography, but I did my best to step out of my comfort zone.

See you in the next post!

Esto es todo lo que tengo para el post de hoy.

¿Qué les pareció a ustedes? No soy un gran fanático de la fotografía callejera/urbana, pero hice lo posible por salir de mi zona de confort.

¡Nos vemos en el próximo post!

Separador-Hive.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, retoucher and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do and with the vision to be a better version of me every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  

Congratulations @enderlouis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Super badass shots! What an awesome shoot. Really well done!!!1

Dear @enderlouis, sorry to jump in a bit off-topic.
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!