The last of his kind -Surreal photography- [ENG/ESP]

The-last-of-his-kind.jpg

The end of his journey left him with the answer he already knew, but refused to face:
He was the last of his kind.

El final de su búsqueda lo dejó con la respuesta que ya sabía, pero se negaba a enfrentar:
Él era el último de su especie.

Separador-Hive (2).png

Hello Hive!
I'm back with another slightly surreal photography set. I'm very happy with the final result I achieved in these photos, and with all the sets I did during this short photo trip.
In the next few days I will be uploading more from this day, in which I will be taking a step further into the world of surrealism and horror.

Hola Hive!
Estoy de regreso con otro set de fotografíaa un poco surreal. Estoy muy feliz con el resultado final que logré en estas fotos, y con todos los sets que hice durante este corto trip fotográfico.
En los próximos días estaré subiendo más de este día, en las que estaré dando un paso más allá hacia el mundo del surrealismo y el horror.

Separador-Obturador.png

1.jpg

That day Niobe and I went out with a friend to start on a couple of projects that were on hiatus. The day was perfect, we were surrounded by fog and almost completely alone.

Ese día Niobe y yo salimos con una amiga para comenzar con un par de proyectos que estaban en pausa. El día estaba perfecto, estábamos rodeados de neblina y casi completamente solos.

2.jpg

I mounted the camera on its tripod and instructed Niobe to take the pictures for me. I had the idea in mind, but the execution went better than I imagined.

Monté la cámara en su trípode y le di las indicaciones a Niobe para que me tomara las fotos. Yo tenía la idea en mente, pero la ejecución salió mejor de lo que imaginaba.

3.jpg

I'm a fan of drama, so I always try to give my photographs a touch of it.

Soy fan del drama, así que siempre intento que mis fotografías tengan un toque de dramatismo.

Separador-Obturador.png

Now I want to show you a little bit of what was the process of editing the photographs. As I said, I already had an idea in mind, but everything can change during the editing.

Ahora quiero enseñarles un poco de lo que fue el proceso de edición de las fotografías. Como dije, ya tenía una idea en mente, pero durante la edición pueden cambiar varias cosas.

Separador-Obturador.png

Original file.
Camera: Canon Eos Rebel T3
Lens: Canon FD 28mm 2.8.

Archivo original.
Cámara: Canon Eos Rebel T3
Lente: Canon FD 28mm 2.8.

0-Raw-file.jpg

Camera Raw processing

Procesado en Camera Raw

1 - Camera raw.jpg

Global dodge and burn: I added shadows and highlights throughout the image to create depth and accentuate some details.

Dodge and burn global: Añadí sombras e iluminaciones en toda la imagen para crear profundidad y acentuar algunos detalles.

2 - Global D&B.jpg

I decided to add a little more mist to increase the feeling of loneliness and coldness in the atmosphere.

Decidí agregar un poco más de niebla para aumentar la sensación de soledad y frío en el ambiente.

3 - Fog.jpg

I added some "light" coming in from the upper right side of the photo.

Le agregué un poco de "luz" que entraba desde la parte superior derecha de la foto.

4 - Light effect.jpg

My favorite part! It's amazing how much a photo can change when you edit its colors. I was going for a cold tone and a desolate, out-of-this-world atmosphere.
I tweaked the colors, added a little contrast and voila, edit complete.

¡Mi parte favorita! Es impresionante lo mucho que puede cambiar una foto cuando se editan sus colores. Yo apuntaba por un tono frío y un ambiente desolado y fuera de este mundo.
Le modifiqué los colores, añadí un poco de contraste y listo, edición terminada.

5-Color+detalles-finales.jpg

Before and after

Antes y después

7-Before-and-after.jpg

Separador-Obturador.png

What did you think of the result? This is the first time I do something like this, but I intend to continue doing it.
Thank you very much for reading, let's keep creating!

¿Qué les pareció el resultado? Esta es la primera vez que hago algo de este estilo, pero tengo la intención de continuar haciéndolo.
Muchísimas gracias por leerme. ¡A seguir creando!

Separador-Hive.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, retoucher and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do and with the vision to be a better version of me every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  

yes the version on the right is looking very cinematheque and picturesque
love the color of the tones you choose instead of the boring green

I was aiming for that cinematic look! Thank you very much for noticing it <3

sure my pleasure

Congratulations @enderlouis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.