To the moon and back -Moon photographies- [ENG/ESP]

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

To-the-moon-and-back-Portada.jpg

Hello Hive!

Today I bring you one of my favorite models: the moon. I have a camera with a powerful zoom and every chance I get I take a picture of our beautiful natural satellite.

Below I will show you a small collection of my favorites:

Hola Hive!

Hoy les traigo a una de mis modelos favoritas: La luna. Tengo una cámara con un zoom de gran alcance y cada vez que puedo le hago una foto a nuestro hermoso satélite natural.

A continuación les enseñaré una pequeña colección con mis favoritas:

Separador-Hive-Blanco.png

I start the post with 3 photos taken from my backyard. The leaves and branches that appear between me and the moon are from an avocado tree <3

Camera: Canon Powershot sx260 HS
Zoom: 20x optical zoom
Software: Adobe Lightroom

Comienzo el post con 3 fotos tomadas desde el patio de mi casa. Las hojas y ramas que aparecen entre la luna y yo son de un árbol de aguacate <3

Cámara: Canon Powershot sx260 HS
Zoom: 20x optical zoom
Software: Adobe Lightroom

3.jpg

These two pictures were taken near my house. In order to take this kind of photos I always use a tripod, because the zoom is so strong that if I move a millimeter I lose sight of the moon.

I have only taken pictures of the moon without a tripod (successfully haha) on a couple of occasions.

Estas dos fotografías fueron cerca de mi casa. Para poder hacer este tipo de fotos siempre utilizo un trípode, porque el zoom es tan fuerte que si me muevo un milímetro pierdo la luna de vista.

Solo he tomado fotos de la luna sin trípode (de forma exitosa jaja) en un par de ocasiones.

4.jpg

5.jpg

When it is close to the horizon, the moon looks a little yellow or reddish. This is because at that point the light it reflects passes through the earth's atmosphere in such a way that the blue and green colors are lost or scattered a bit, and we pick up more of the red color.

Remember that our perception of color is limited to red, green and blue tones, but that is information for another post haha.


Cuando está cerca del horizonte, la luna se ve un poco amarilla o rojiza. Esto es porque en ese punto la luz que refleja atraviesa la atmósfera terrestre de tal manera que los colores azul y verde se pierden o dispersan un poco, y captamos más el color rojo.

Recuerden que nuestra perceción del color se limita a los tonos rojo, verde y azul, pero esa es información para otro post jaja.

6.jpg

7.jpg

I took these two photos one day when I visited my dad. In the first one I was sitting waiting for the bus when I saw it, in the distance, through the roof of the terminal.

In the second one I really liked the way the clouds surrounded her, so I didn't miss the opportunity.

Estas dos fotos las tomé un día que visité a mi papá. En la primera estaba sentado esperando el bus cuando la vi, a lo lejos, atravesando el techo del terminal.

En la segunda me gustó mucho como las nubes la rodeaban, así que no perdí la oportunidad.

8.jpg

9.jpg

One day I was hiking a mountain and realized I had no pictures of the moon with the blue sky, so I took out my camera. Good thing I always carry it with me.

Un día estaba de paseo por una montaña y me di cuenta que no tenía fotos de la luna con el cielo azul, así que saqué mi cámara. Qué bueno que siempre la llevo conmigo.

10.jpg

11.jpg

I managed to capture it in detail by using the camera's zoom to the maximum. I realized that this technique works best when the moon is waxing or waning, because the shadows of its craters are more visible.

He logrado capturarla en detalle utilizando al máximo el zoom de la cámara. Me di cuenta que esta técnica funciona mejor cuando la luna está creciente o menguante, porque las sombras de sus cráteres son más visibles.

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

If you've made it this far, you've noticed my little obsession with our shiny space disk, so you can imagine that I wouldn't miss a lunar eclipse.

Si ya has llegado a este punto, habrás notado mi pequeña obsesión por nuestro disco brillante espacial, así que podrás imaginar que no me perdería un eclipse lunar.

15.jpg

16.jpg

Once I had to leave my house at dawn, and as I was prepared with my camera, I managed to take this couple of shots.

Una vez debía salir de mi casa justo al amanecer, y como iba preparado con mi cámara, logré hacer este par de capturas.

17.jpg

18.jpg

I think the only photo I have of the moon with urban elements is this one, which I took one night leaving late from my old job.

Creo que la única foto que tengo de la luna con elementos urbanos es esta, que la hice una noche saliendo tarde de mi viejo trabajo.

19.jpg

Remember I mentioned that in my backyard there is an avocado tree? Well, thanks to its branches I managed to capture the moon with this "fracture" effect. The last one looks like little horns in the night sky.

¿Recuerdas que mencioné que en mi patio hay un árbol de aguacate? Bueno, gracias a sus ramas he logrado capturar la luna con este efecto de "fractura". La última parecen unos pequeños cuernos en el cielo nocturno.

20.jpg

21.JPG

22.jpg

23.jpg

And well, finally I leave one of my favorite photos and the most recent one I took. The first one looks like the moon is smiling, and the second one has a touch of editing for a project I'm working on.

Y bueno, por último dejo una de mis fotos favoritas y la más reciente que hice. La primera parece que la luna está sonriendo, y la segunda tiene un toque de edición para un proyecto en el que estoy trabajando.

Smile.jpg

25.jpg

Separador-Obturador-Blanco.png

Which one is your favorite?

I thank you very much for having made it this far and put up with my little obsession with our space companion.

Remember that your comments are valuable to me, so don't hesitate to write me any doubt, question or opinion.

Thanks for reading, see you in the next post!

¿Cuál es tu favorita?

Te agradezco mucho el haber llegado hasta aquí y aguantado mi pequeña obsesión con nuestra acompañante espacial.

Recuerda que tus comentarios son valiosos para mí, así que no dudes en escribirme cualquier duda, pregunta u opinión.

Gracias por leerme, nos vemos en el próximo post!

Separador-Hive-Blanco.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, retoucher and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do and with the vision to be a better version of me every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive-Blanco.png

All photos taken by me.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  

Ésta es mi favorita, porque es una luna llena y el árbol le da un toque misterioso, entonces siento que si la veo mucho me convertiré en hombre lobo!

image.png

Preciosas todas mi amor, buen trabajo! Hermoso post! ❤️

Jajajajaj me encanta <3 Gracias a ti por todo el apoyo siempre, mi vida. Te amaré incluso si te conviertes en hombre lobo.

Jajjaajjaja me tranquiliza saberlo. Prometo no comerte más que de costumbre.

Congratulations @enderlouis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.