AI doesn't Scare Me

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Interesting post. To my mind robots are kind of scary, since they lack souls and can be unpredictable.

Robots shouldn’t be unpredictable since someone did program them to react in a certain way or execute tasks in order.

well, there was a hyp0thesis which scared me that one day all AL devices may get independence and attack humans lol

I’m with you on this one! Terminator status….

Something as "simple" as a regular car engine can sometimes act in unpredictable ways. So naturally so can more complicated robots.

These are some cool images. However, in order to fit the rules and guidelines for the community, we require some photography to keep it within the scope of what this community is about. Rule 7 says that AI only posts will be muted. So, i am going to mute this post here. Feel free to share any future AI posts into the Alien Art Hive community.

Omg, I definitely did not intend to post this in the Photography Lovers community! Mute away, my bad for sure.

No worries! If you had the before selfies with the after AI results... it would have fit the guidelines. Don't sweat it. I really liked some of the results. But like you said, AI won't be replacing any photographers anytime soon. Just be glad you didn't see how it makes hands. hahaha

So many Eves! Matrix Eve, Blade Runner Eve, Egyptian Princess Eve, Cowgirl Eve...

Think of all the money you saved on costumes!

But I like buying clothes! It’s not the same as self portrait photography anyways since the characters here are not really me, just an AI version of what I could possibly look like.

To be honest, I haven't looked into AI and I don't know much about it

That makes the two of us😂

As long as humans do it better than AI, I don't give a shit.

Boom! drops mic

I have never tried AI either. I should, just out of curiosity and see what it can and cant.

Maybe I’m old school but it really doesn’t interest me. Maybe it’s a great tool for animators or to toy with ideas but it doesn’t serve my needs for anything.

Hi, the AI boom, with its advantages and disadvantages, I hope it doesn't manage to displace us sincerely but if they keep inventing that will be the way.The images are beautiful wow.

I'm not too concerned either. Currently sitting back watching the show. All these great minds go and saturate the market with the help they need and depend on, eventually screwing themselves. The value and demand for skilled creativity rises. Just let it happen, and don't tell anyone.

Amen. There will always be a demand for those who are skilled, no matter what the profession. We are actually entering into an era where there is a huge lack of trades people and it’s starting to show.

These are cool images, but please note, this is a photography community, for photographs taken with a camera. AI generated images are not accepted. Please read the community rules. There are communities dedicated to AI and AI created art. Let's keep this for photography only please.

Hi, sorry about that, it was totally my mistake to post this on a photography community. I didn’t mean to do, as I would never disrespect photography like that. I just didn’t notice I had accidentally chosen Photography Lovers from the dropdown menu.

No worries, we're here to help.