Macro Theme Photography Lovers Competition Entry: Movement in Dead Tree Branches

I have uploaded these images in previous posts to this community under the name "Movement" with some accompanying philosophy essays. I have read the competition entry and remembered some old theories in art I did, namely defamiliarization or ostranenie and chiaroscuro. Both of these elements play a huge role in my artistic process and I think it ties so well in with this week's topic of Macro. To me, the idea and advantage of macro is the ability to take images that create an uncanny and unhomely feeling in the viewers. You take photographs of everyday objects but due to the lighting (in my case the effect/technique of chiaroscuro) and composition, the viewer does not immediately know what he/she is looking at. Some of this is also due to the extreme level of focus point or low aperture. I am lucky and blessed to have an f/1.8 lens that captures extremely sharp images.

In my submission to the competition, I choose the 10 best images from my series which I titled "Movement". Both ostranenie and chiaroscuro play a huge role in these images. The focus point is "tight" or very narrow and some of the images have a very dark atmosphere. In any case, I hope you like my submission!

_DSC4807.JPG

_DSC4810.JPG

_DSC4814.JPG

_DSC7089.JPG

_DSC7091.JPG

_DSC7592.JPG

_DSC7603.JPG

_DSC7618.JPG

_DSC7625.JPG

_DSC7662.JPG

Sort:  

I knew you will cook something good for this contest :)

This means a lot! Thank you so much. I really appreciate your words! :D

Congratulations @fermentedphil! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 350 posts.
Your next target is to reach 400 posts.
You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

such beautiful scenes
absolutely amazing details and the contrasts

Thank you my friend! I really appreciate the feedback.

my pleasure