Some squirrel photography at the Cementary

Today afternoon I decided to take a walk outside in the fresh air and of course I took my new Camera with me for some wildlifephotography to test the abilities of the Camera and to get used to it better. It was definitely not the best weather for wilifephotography since it was pretty dark in the forrest and I had to bump up the ISO quite a bit to get a reasonable exposure time for the shots. But in theis way I can also test how good the pictures are with a higher ISO. There will be definitely some more test of the Cameras abilities in the next time hopefully with a little bit better conditions but at least I can see how the camera would act in bad light situations and test these higher ISO settings. I have to admit that I am quite happy with the results considering the bad light situation. And I am also very happy that the FTZ-Adapter works pretty good.

DSC_1382.jpg
Squirrel collecting a nut for winter. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens + FTZ
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/640 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time03:25 pm
ISO6400

I am already looking forward to some days with a better light Situation what kinid of picture are then possible. Of course the Crop is missing a bit since 900 mm is way closer than 600mm on my D500 but as long as I am patient and wait long enought it is no deal at all and the squirrels come really close so that kind of missing focal distance didn't matter today. I also did several pictueres of birds I found there in the forrest but for the birds a little bit more focal lengh would help a lot. So maybe I will still use my D500 for pictures of birds because of the CROP. I have to figure out a good balance.

DSC_1396.jpg
Very curious squirrel. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens + FTZ
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/640 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time03:25 pm
ISO6400

DSC_1397.jpg
Squirrel watching me. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens + FTZ
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/640 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time03:25 pm
ISO6400

DSC_1280.jpg
Squirrel jumping on the ground. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens + FTZ
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/640 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time03:25 pm
ISO6400

DSC_1301.jpg
Is there something eatable? Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens + FTZ
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/640 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time03:25 pm
ISO6400

DSC_1309.jpg
I think i saw a nut there. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens + FTZ
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/640 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time03:25 pm
ISO6400

DSC_1376.jpg
Here it is! Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon Z6II
Lens usedSigma 150-600mm lens + FTZ
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/640 Seconds
Aperture usedF6.3
Focal Length600 mm
Time03:25 pm
ISO6400
Sort:  

How wonderful ! Squirrels and chipmunks are always the best to steal the show...and my heart by the way 😍

Yes mine too.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Wow what a black one! These squirrels seem to be very rare. This is either an incomplete melanist or some kind of subspecies. We once had one of these in our university yard.
Photos are very cool, especially where she holds a nut.

The squirrel already has her winter fur. They are black, grey in the winter and brown reddish in summer autumn.

amazing you are a very professional photographer.

I do my best. Enough patience is the key.

awww that little cuttieeeeee 😍😍