Happy new month / April 2021

Farmer, photographer, traveller... is what I write next to my profile picture but I just realized that the past few months this is not accurate, at all!

IMG_1910.jpg

I don't have to say much about travelling, I think most of you have a pretty large list of postponed trips!

IMG_1885.jpg

IMG_1888.jpg

Photography is on hold too, for me! Since October that the olive's harvest began and with all the work at the farm since then, my camera gets out of the closet only once a month.

IMG_1903.jpg

IMG_1906.jpg

And it's only thanks to my personal challenge (maybe I should call it tradition after all those years that I am doing it) to wish happy new month to my friends with (at least) one new picture!

IMG_1889.jpg

IMG_1899.jpg

So happy new April to all of you from the rainy Crete! Actually it sounds like April Fool's Day! I am living at a place that we hardly get any rain at all but today is one of the biggest rainfalls of the year!

IMG_1887.jpg

IMG_1886.jpg

Considering that, I didn't had many options for photography so I just stepped out of the house for a while and captured whatever I found handy!

IMG_1894.jpg

While my loyal friend was wondering what on earth am I doing and when I'll get inside to light the fire place.

IMG_1892.jpg

Which I did, right after :)

IMG_1917.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Happy new April! 🙂

Thanks! 😊

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation