Play time!

When my partner asked me to take a couple of shots the new hand-woven mats that she made at her loom, I never thought that I would ended up with that kind of pictures! But one thing led to another and I found myself taking pictures of my favorite toy car, under the light of the setting sun!

IMG_2135.jpg

IMG_2134.jpg

IMG_2121.jpg

IMG_2119.jpg

It all started when I was trying to figure out how to portray the size of the weft and I grabbed my 1948 Tucker Sedan replica as an accessory for the shooting. It turned out that it wasn't the most appropriate choice to decorate a hand woven textile but I had a lot of fun taking pictures of my toy!

IMG_2103.jpg

IMG_2122.jpg

IMG_2111.jpg

IMG_2130.jpg

The car itself is a gift from one of my oldest friends. I told you all about it last January at this post. It is a replica of a very special automobile with a very interesting story and on top of that a great little thing to play with :)

IMG_2118.jpg

IMG_2128.jpg

IMG_2116.jpg

IMG_2106.jpg

The Tucker 48 (named after its model year) is an automobile conceived by Preston Tucker and briefly produced in Chicago in 1948. Only 51 cars were made including their prototype before the company was forced to declare bankruptcy and cease all operations on March 3, 1949, due to negative publicity initiated by the news media, a Securities and Exchange Commission investigation and a heavily publicized stock fraud trial (in which the allegations were proven baseless and led to a full acquittal).
source

And if you haven't figure out the actual size of the car (or the weft) maybe the last two pictures will help you out!

IMG_2104.jpg

IMG_2141.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Awesome shots! They look very familiar to me since I did the same kind of photography for my tiny dream car :D

Honda Civic Type R

IMG_20201107_130516.jpg

IMG_20201107_134440.jpg

Very nice!!!
I wish you'll have the real one soon :)

I would drive this one. A toy or a real one, it doesn't matter :)

Haha, we'll have to find a way to fit you in there :)

Awesome shots! And beautiful car :) Must feel nice to drive a car like that.

Probably it will but I'll never know :)

Cool ..first picture hard to tell it's not real 😉

Thank you @manorvillemike, I thought so too :)

i feel she was not happy with the hand-woven mat photos :D but the car photos look great

Haha, you are probably right :)

Hermosas, me encantan estas fotografías.

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 9000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That is one super cool car and I love the light from the setting sun.

It is beautiful indeed :)

Wow, lovely! Cool photos, very original!