Sweet memories

Usually vacations go along with nice memories, but some of them stand out as extraordinary and we always remember them with a big smile on our face :)

It has been exactly 10 years since the trip I am talking about but I still consider it as one of my best vacation experience, ever! Fotini (my partner), Morpheas (our late dog) and I, spent a whole month camping on the beach of Eristos, at Tilos.

_MG_5645.jpg

_MG_5641Pano.jpg

As June is a month without many tourists at the Greek islands (even in years less problematic than 2020) we were almost alone at this huge, gorgeous, sandy beach, enjoying to the maximum the relaxing scenery!

_MG_5981.jpg

_MG_5976.jpg

_MG_5986.jpg

_MG_5984.jpg

At the time we were living in Athens, so a remote place was what we needed for our vacations. It wasn't for a few more years the time that we decided to leave behind the city life and move to a rural area for good!

_MG_5282.jpg

_MG_5292.jpg

_MG_5973.jpg

As you can imagine I have pictures of that beach at every possible time of the day (and a few of the night) and I cherish them all as they are attached to wonderful memories!

_MG_5796.jpg

_MG_5965.jpg

The second picture of the post (the panoramic one) is my entry for the Deranged Photography Contest. This week's theme is "travel photography" and this one is a picture, I am really fond of!

This post is also my contribution to #saturdaymemories by @olga.maslievich.


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you :)

📸 Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote 📸

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!