Where were you 10 years ago?

Tricky question and it's not even part of the C/Photogames :)

I know for myself that until a few hours ago, I had no idea. But now I know, I was taking those pictures!

_MG_4920.jpg

_MG_5020.jpg

_MG_5034.jpg

I don't know why but today I remembered this old trip and I opened the folder to re-edit a few pictures. As I was browsing my Lightroom catalog I noticed the date of the files. It was exactly ten years ago!

_MG_5025.jpg

_MG_5029.jpg

_MG_5030.jpg

At the time I was working a feature on the Dodecanese islands for a Greek travel magazine. Rhodes is the biggest of them and Lindos (where the pictures are from) is a lovely scenic village at the southeast part of the island.

_MG_5111.jpg

_MG_5037.jpg

_MG_5114.jpg

_MG_5046.jpg

_MG_5017.jpg

I am afraid that most of my posts for a Greek destination are, more or less, becoming a small history lesson. So this time I'll spare you the details about the events that have been written on those stone walls, the past centuries. You can do your own research on that.

_MG_5056.jpg

_MG_5064.jpg

_MG_5100.jpg

For now, let's concentrate on the beauty of the scenery and dream our summer vacations!

_MG_5104.jpg

_MG_5108.jpg

_MG_6897.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

image.png
i was still taking photos with my canon powershot a590 :D

funny how that gallery called you :D

i said this few times "salt wateeeer"
untitled.gif

A powershot! I call that era the time of innocence :) Don't you miss the weight of that canon in comparison to your current camera bag?

well the lack of big bag on my shoulders was a plus :D one of the rare ones :D

i was thinking of maybe buying something small but i kinda feel that i will always complain about things i can't do with it :D

Haha yes, me too! So I prefer to complain about the weight on my back!

beautiful place! I really like Greece. My favorite place in Greece is Santorini.

It is a beautiful place indeed!
Thank you for stopping by @stefano.massari :)

Lovely snaps, even the cats =in that Greek village enjoying themselves.

Bit of inresting strutures with the buildings.

Thank you @mintymile I am glad you like them :)
Yes, the cats are essential ingredients of all the Greek villages and the buildings have many centuries of history behind them!

Stefanos, I always enjoy seeing Greece through your eyes. I also love the idea of it being a PhotoGame. You can make it a where? Where were you 10 years ago and have people make a post and link the post. I like it. Are you ready to be a Photo Star for week 4? June 7-13th. You would put the games together before that. There are templates so it shouldn't take too long.

Thank you Sara. You are right, maybe it can be a PhotoGame after all :)
Yes, I think week 4 would be fine. To whom will I address if I have any questions?

I will send you an email and you can ask be questions. When Beechat comes back up I will add you to the week 4 photo star group. @r00sj3 and @caseygrimley and hopefully @sharker are also going to be in week 4.

OK, great!

Memories! All these familiar places... love your captures of those donkey riders, haha! Is that we once posted the Lindos bay from the same angle on the same day?😃

Haha, yes it is! You remember :)

Amazing place and pictures, although I don´t like to see the beautiful donkeys working for the tourists. ¿are you greek or you just live there?

Thank you @gatubela I am glad you like the pictures!
I don't like donkeys working for the tourists either but I feel the same about people working for the tourists too!

I am Greek but I just live here :)

WOW , with capital letters!! 😍 The kitties, the donkeys, the Mediterranean villages and its narrow streets, the sea... I am in awe 👏

Thank you very much @mipiano for your enthusiastic comment! It made my day :)

10 years ago you were still taking awesome photos!

Haha, thank you very much @wwwiebe :)

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!