You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lot of offline time in nature, very little online time on Hive

Ooooh! How cool! Must be fun to collect mushrooms, I have seen a lot of mushrooms in my hiking trips but I feel insecure about eating them because I don't know anything about mushrooms and I have read that many can be really dangerous and toxic. Although eating an hallucinogen mushroom must be, hmmm, let's say interesting hahaha 🍄🤭

Sort:  

Right. Well, after reading all the comments here, I´m not surprised anymore :) Obviously, my country is one of just a few where mushroom picking is super popular and where the knowledge of mushroom species is widespread :) I guess this is something to proud of and not all those beer primacies that we usually boast about haha :D

Hahaha, knowing that now I suppose that Czech food has a lot to do with mushrooms, nor Greek or Venezuelan foods use mushrooms, at least not the most popular tradicional plates, I mean, it's not a very common ingredient in their gastronomy. Obviously now some people like to add them to pizzas, spaghetti, rice, etc. But people don't like mushrooms very much here hahaha. I have eaten them sometimes in restaurants, the taste is a little strange but not bad, but I haven't ever bought them for our food.