Macro photographs of a beetle larva 📸 Photography lovers community contest

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)


Since photography became one of my hobbies, one of the forms that I have enjoyed the most is macro photography. I find it really cool to see things from another perspective, to capture details that are imperceptible to the naked eye. Macro photography takes us to another dimension, a new world, where the small becomes big and fascinating to the human eye.

Making small things into big things is an art that requires a lot of patience, a good eye, and of course, a good lens. In this sense, I am a great admirer of those who makes this kind of photographic compositions at a professional level, I am just an amateur with a desire to try, maybe with a good eye, but unfortunately not with a good lens, however, I do my best effort.

Of the many things that can be photographed at a macro level, I prefer bugs and insects, I love them, so I am going to share with you a series of photographs of a kind of larva or worm, which according to google lens, is one of the stages of metamorphosis of the rhinoceros beetle. I saw it in my garden while transplanting some plants and of course, I didn't want to miss the opportunity to photograph it.

Desde que la fotografía se convirtió en una de mis aficiones uno de las formas que más me ha gustado es la fotografía macro. Me parece realmente genial poder ver las cosas desde otra perspectiva, poder captar detalles que resultan imperceptibles a simple vista. Las fotografías macro nos llevan a otra dimensión, un nuevo mundo, donde lo pequeño se hace grande y fascinante ante ojo humano.

Hacer de lo pequeño algo grande, es todo un arte que requiere de mucha paciencia, buen ojo, y por supuesto, un buen lente. En este sentido, soy una gran admiradora de quienes hacen este tipo de composiciones fotográficas a nivel profesional, yo en cambio, solo soy una aficionada con ganas de intentarlo, tal vez con un poco de buen ojo, pero lamenteblemente no con un buen lente, sin embargo, hago mi mayor esfuerzo.

De las muchas cosas que se pueden fotografiar a nivel macro, prefiero los bichos e insectos, me encantan, así que les voy a compartir una serie de fotografías de una especie de larva o gusano, que según google lens, es una de las fases de metamorfosis del escarabajo rinoceronte. Lo vi en mi jardín mientras trasplantaba unas plantas y por supuesto, no quise perder la oportunidad de fotografiarlo.


Macro Photography

SONY DSC-HX9V | f/4 | 1/80s | ISO-100 | 9mm |


SONY DSC-HX9V | f/4 | 1/160s | ISO-100 | 9mm |


SONY DSC-HX9V | f/4 | 1/80s | ISO-100 | 9mm |


SONY DSC-HX9V | f/4 | 1/80s | ISO-100 | 9mm |


SONY DSC-HX9V | f/4 | 1/50s | ISO-100 | 9mm |


SONY DSC-HX9V | f/4 | 1/80s | ISO-100 | 9mm |



You don't think I just photographed it, no, after this session, I brought it back to the ground.

No creerán que solo me dediqué a fotografiarlo, no, después de esta sesión, lo devolví nuevamente a la tierra.





This is my entry for the Photography Lovers community macro photography contest, in the amateur category. I'm very grateful to @mballesteros for letting me know and inviting me to participate.

Esta es mi entrada para el concurso de macro fotografía de la comunidad Photography Lovers, en la categoría amateur. Le agradezco mucho a @mballesteros por avisarme e invitarme a participar.


All photographs in this publication are my authorship and property.
Edition: Adobe Photoshop CC 2018.

Sort:  

Saludos @gorayii como siempre un post exquisito en texto e imágenes, me encantan las fotos y en especial la macrofotografía, gracias por compartir, verifica el texto en español están repetidos los dos últimos párrafos, saludos...🌹

Muchisimas gracias por tus acostumbradas palabras de aliento, siempre son un gran estimulo. Un abrazote.

PD: gracias por darte cuenta y avisarme jajaja

Woo!! Te quedaron increíbles esas fotos, se ve algo asquerosito ese gusano, aunque en otras culturas debe ser un manjar. 😂 Te salen muy bien las fotos macros deberías compartir más seguido este tipo de post. 😜

Bueno resulta que si es un manjar en otras culturas, los preparan tipo pinchos...que asco me da pensarlo, pero según dicen son pura proteína. Seguro que si nos dejan botadas en medio de la selva sin nada más que comer, a la semana ya nos saben a gloria jajajaja

Me alegra que te hayan gustado, siempre aprecio la opinión de los que tiene buen ojo como tú.

Congratulations @gorayii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!