1 Location, 12 Months, 12 Photos - Part 2

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

Today it's time for the second part of my year-long photo project, location 2.

So what did I do exactly? Every month starting from January to December I took the same photo in a certain location to capture every month in a year. I think it is really cool to see the seasonal or even monthly changes in nature. Now, the year is ending and I have all the 12 photos I need.
Usually, I took a photo in a middle of a month. September was an exception when I took a shot at the end of the month because I was in Iceland.

The location is pretty much the same looking like the one in part 1. Seascape, coastline, and trees.. Good variety to see seasonal changes.
This time the center is my favorite tree on the beach. Let's get to the shots!

January
1.JPG

February
DSC_0033.JPG

March
DSC_0074.JPG

April
DSC_0114.JPG

May
DSC_0189.JPG

June
DSC_200.JPG

July
DSC_201.JPG

August
DSC_202'.JPG

September
DSC_0203.jpg

October
DSC_0204.jpg

November
DSC_0205.jpg

December
DSC_0206.jpg

I still have part 3 to show you so stay tuned.

If you missed Part 1 then you can find it here.

Sort:  

Very nice post, glad to see the calendar in 12 photos.

Thanks!

This is such a cool project. When I move somewhere with seasons I am going to do this. Right now it would all look the same. Sunny, sunny, sunny.

Wasn't you close to Grand Canyon? I have seen something that it snows there sometimes. I think it was Grand Canyon at least.

Also sunshine is somethib I miss right now. We rarely see it here this time a year

I do live in the same state as the Grand Canyon, it is a 4 hour drive. So I don't go very often. Definitely not once a month. :)

Very impressive! I am planning something like this for two decades now, but still didn't start because I cannot decide where to do it.

Yeah location is important but you should do it!

Great post and great photos.
I love it!!

This would make a nice calendar.

Yeah, it actually would!

I love the April shot!

Thanks, it was really nice sunset at the time.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @greddyforce! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 2500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@bucipuci, you may enjoy this. sorry in case I alerted you without a reason.

It's great and it fully corresponds to the last topic :-)

What a commitment. I attempted this once and failed dismally lol!

This has the only flaw in the "beauty". It is not written for #amazingnature and entered in the thematic challenge :-)