Content From Southern Iceland

In this post, I share some shots that are taken on the road in southern Iceland. Some random shots and places that necessarily don't need a separate post.

The first shot below is a part of the Eyjafjallajökull glacier that exploded in 2010 and troubled the air-traffic in Europe. You can see the top because there was too much cloud cover at the time.

DSC_0272.jpg

Here you can see the Eyvindarhólakirkja, from there I took the first photo as well.

DSC_0273.jpg

Taken on the road.

DSC_0275.jpg

Rutshellir caves. There were several caves you could go inside, some of them quite narrow.

DSC_0277.jpg

Skogar, the random shot taken next to the famous Skogafoss( pictures coming tomorrow ). I picture is quite dope I think.

DSC_0286.jpg

Finally, a couple of pictures were taken in the Skogar Museum. there were several rooms inside the house that had a lot of historic equipment and stuff used in everyday life, also a boat as you can see.

DSC_0284.jpg

Then there was an outdoor area that featured buildings that people used in the past. These living quarters are genuine and were there originally.

DSC_0287.jpg

a church.

DSC_0290.jpg




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

I will always fall for Iceland...
Great shots!

Ayy, me too!

nice to see the scenes from ireland. i cycled around the whole country for a summer years go. i wonder how much it has changed

Not Ireland, I said Iceland.

oops my bad i just saw the pictures and it being so green it reminded me of the west coast of ireland. i've been to iceland and it was never that green when i was there

Depending on the location, the South coast is usually very green in the summers/early autumn. Some places had amazing autumn colors later during my trip.

Hi, can I please use some of your pictures of Iceland in my @dreemport challenge post, giving you full credit for them???

This area looks incredible, how long were you there?

Yeah, go ahead! I was in Iceland for 20 days.

Thanks so much :) Did you go to Jokulsarlon Glacier Lagoon?

!PIZZA !ALIVE

Yes, this is in one of my recent posts. Went on the lake by boat.

Nice ❤️ The only thing missing in my post is a picture of the ice cave ❤️ Did you enjoy the post? You should so enter the contest 🙌

!PIZZA !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It's done 🙌Except do you have any pictures of the ice caves ???

Thanks again ❤️

!PIZZA !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I have only been there in winter, the green looks nice to!

It was quite green at the time yeah, I spent there 3 weeks so eventually ground turned colorful in many places.

Wow so beautiful and green! Great memories I am sure.

Definitely awesome memories!

Excellent pictures of this part of the world in Iceland, the naturalness of the colors and the buildings are very good. I like the angles, I find them perfect for a portrait.

Tu post ha sido votado por @celf.magazine, proyecto curatorial y revista digital sobre arte y cultura en Hive. Únete a nuestra comunidad y comparte tu talento con nosotros.
Your post has been voted by @celf.magazine, curatorial project and digital magazine about art and culture in Hive. Join our community and share your talent with us.



PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(3/20) tipped @greddyforce (x1)

Join us in Discord!