Mirror Lakescape

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Shortly after I got my new camera, I wanted to go out and test it. Maybe you remember, I did some posts of the planets Saturn and Jupiter where I tried to get some texture on my photos. I tried to get these planet photos for 2 evenings.
On the first evening, I went to the nearby lake. It was exceptionally calm in terms of the wind and the reflections on the lake were awesome. That's why I also took some long-exposure lake scape photos that evening. It was also the first time I tested the long exposure on my new camera.

Here are some shots.

FRS_0229.jpg


FRS_0228.jpg

The large star in the sky is Jupiter which was closest to us in a very long while.
FRS_0231.jpg


Don't forget to participate in my monthly Weather Game here and have a chance to win 10 HIVE. Open until 17-th Nov.




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

That camera Take great photos at night, that definition is really good! What iso did you used?

It does.
ISO 200 and 12 sec exposure time.