Drone picture of my hiking trail! Finding a nice fort!

I had a nice walk in Brittany. I walked a small part along the GR34. That is a 2000 km long distance walking route along the entire coast of Brittany! I have no idea how many km I walked because I am always very busy taking pictures. And I discovered that this path also looked beautiful from the air!

The advantage of a drone is that you can see what others don't see. This is why I discovered château du Taureau and the lighthouse for example! During a hike i send up the drone and saw a big fort on an island it wasn't a short flight, about two kilometers from the shore line, but when I was there I hade a very nice view.

They build this château In 1522, back then France and England were always in some kind of war with each other an, English sailors looted the town of Morlaix many times and burned it down. Annoyed by these attacks, the inhabitants decide to take up their defense by building a fortress on the rocky isle near the coast. The build took then two year but strategically it was perfect! The only passage to the city for large ships is within cannon range now.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The photos are simply spectacular and without a doubt without the drone it would have been impossible to get these shots.
How lucky you are to have one!

Thank you, it was a very good investment 😅

That's a very clever place for a fort, aren't you worried about sending your drone out over the sea?

I love reading history like this, I wish I could have been around in those times to see what it was like.

That path/trail really does look really nice from up above.

It was so scary because I have never flew so far out 🙈

Oh gosh, I probably wouldn't be able to do it, but well done for being up for the challenge! You got great photos for it.

Amazing photos and amazing places. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the compliment 🥰🙏

Dear, @haastrecht

May we ask you to review and support our @cryptobrewmaster GameFi proposal on DHF? It can be found here

If you havent tried playing CryptoBrewMaster you can give it a shot. Our @hivefest presentation available here on the YouTube with a pitchdeck of what we building in general

Vote with Peakd.com, Ecency.com, Hivesigner

Thank you!

Iam sorry, i am not a gamer!

That path is taking 'along the coast' rather literally! Wonderful views.