Dutch hive meetup The Hague!

A post of a meeting I had last weekend! And no, not an instagram meeting like I always have, yes I also happened to have an instameet last weekend but more about that later. This meet was with real Hivians! The first Dutch Hive meeting!
After the official hive meet in Amsterdam last month, the guys from @coldbeetrootsoup Read about them here, @minigunner and @artakush suggested to organizing a Dutch meet! Noting big, just a casual meetup, drinks and dinner and a nice walk around the city!
Throughout discord we set a date and location. The Hague it is!

So i packed my camera, hopped on the train and went to The Hague! I don't do street and city photography that often but when I am in a city I definitely want to shoot to!

I started a little early to take some pictures in the station! That made me come a little to late at the hotel where we supposed to meet!
But the station is so pretty!

IMG_8013.jpg

IMG_8208.jpg

IMG_3397-Pano.jpg

IMG_8182.jpg

IMG_3413.jpg

Guess what i found in the city center?

20221029_145645.jpg

We meetup at the Movenpick hotel in the center of The Hague! And guess what, i almost was the first there :p Really thought i would be the last one! But probably it's still fashionable to be late because @soyrosa @loonatic @tibfox @brittandjosie were very late :p no just joking. I didnt took any pictures inside the hotel but read the story of Brittandjosie hereShe made a nice impression of inside the hotel!

The weather in the Netherlands was just great! It is almost winter but it still was about 20 degrees celsius. So we decided to go out for a walk around the city!

IMG_5934.jpg

IMG_5933.jpg

IMG_5942.jpg

IMG_5969-bewerkt.jpg

IMG_5987.jpg

IMG_5974.jpg

IMG_5982.jpg

IMG_5985.jpg

IMG_5998.jpg

IMG_5990.jpg

IMG_6008-Pano.jpg

IMG_6011.jpg

IMG_5958.jpg

I wanted to experiment more with panning shots! Very pleased with the shot of the woman on here bike! The group is waiting behind here because I kept behind all the time trying to take pictures :p
And i am not very god at taking portrait pictures! And now instantly I had 7 models :)

IMG_5918 (1).jpg

IMG_5922.jpg

IMG_5919.jpg

IMG_5920.jpg

IMG_5923.jpg

IMG_5925.jpg

IMG_5927.jpg

This was a fun meet. Let's do it again quickly!

Sort:  

Looked like a nice meet up, and thanks to @loonatic I have one of the very same blue Weedcash grinder he was using lol

Haha nice, ✌️

It was certainly a pleasant day. You took some nice pictures too, brings me right back. Would love to see you again at the next meet up. ✌

Thanks mate! Meetups are already cool. Can't wait till the next one

Awesome photos as always! Super cool that you all got to have a meetup! Thanks for sharing and maybe @rubencress might be interested if you all have any more in the future. Cheers!

Thank you so much. And everybody is welcome to join these meetups!

<div class="text-justify"

How wonderful that you had the opportunity to meet dear Hivers. The photos are very nice. The station is really worth photographing, it is an architectural gem.

Thank you dear for sharing such fun moments!.

We hope you will continue to get together until you have a bigger and more formal event
.

Greetings, be well!


Thank you for the compliments. And nice letter coloring 💪 next time start with the red 😅😋🇳🇱

Amazing meetup and more amazing pictures! Lovely to meet you in person, and looking forward to another one!

Thanks mate, it was nice meeting you al.

the bike shot is super cool!!

Thank you. I am so happy with the shot 😍

I really like your picture in your gallery it interesting keep up

Thank you so much🙏

The green hair is popping from the picture hehehe
Nice shots from Den Haag, which makes me want to visit one day.

Haha, good advertisement for his hairdresser 😋

!LOL Actually it is because the hair looks healthy in spite of the bleaching and coloring in it.

The one time I've visited the Netherlands I've seen two people/girls at different moments in the train with blue hair and I was amazed.

let me know for the next meetup :)

Keep an eye on @coldbeetrootsoup account!👍

Cracking photos especially the cover photo of the cyclist, which I really like. I hope the meetup went well

I was so happy with that shot! I am trying to do that for a long time now and this is the best jet!