My first Autumn series of 2022

Good morning beautiful people! Lately I had quite a lot of problems with my back! That has been a weak point of mine for years, but this time it was pretty intense! Maybe I have a hernia again...! I've already had surgery on that in 20007 so it could also be old scar tissue pressing against the nerve! I have been to physio therapy quite a few times and it helped me a lot. He also helps me mentally, because psychologically this is also hard for me! it's like a spiral downwards if my physical health doesn't work, mentally it is a struggle to!

But my therapy is going outside and take pictures! So I tried going out as much as I could! It wasn't many times and i did not go far out but i did had the change to capture some nice autumn pictures!

The first location is near my house! About a 10 minute walk! It's an old ice pond an cellar! They dugout a pond that would freeze in the winter, after which they removed the ice and stored it in a well-insulated cellar. It stayed frozen way up to the summer day's so they could store food for a longer time!

From the sky it's a very nice view.

DJI_0074-Pano-bewerkt.jpg

DJI_0067.jpg

DJI_0060.jpg

DJI_0085-Pano.jpg

Now a day's they transformed the house and cellar into a bed and breakfast! And it's a very popular one because it's fully booked for a year and a half now! That not strange because it's in the middle of the forest and on the pond!
Around the pond there is a nice waling path connected with some bridges! In autumn a very nice place to shoot pictures!

IMG_4439.jpg

IMG_4597-Pano-bewerkt.jpg

IMG_4581-Pano.jpg

IMG_4610-Pano.jpg

IMG_4427-HDR.jpg

IMG_4433-Pano.jpg

IMG_4549-Pano-bewerkt.jpg

IMG_4470-Pano.jpg

The conditions this morning were awesome because of the fog! I love those sun rays trough the trees! Than the autumn colors work way better. from the material that they had left over from excavating the pond they made a mound around the pond. This is to stop the wind, so that the pond froze even faster in the wintertime. On top of that "hill" they have put a pick-nick table so you can enjoy the view!

IMG_4623.jpg

IMG_4621.jpg

IMG_4604.jpg

IMG_4656.jpg

IMG_4651.jpg

IMG_4640.jpg

IMG_4650.jpg

IMG_4619.jpg

IMG_4626-Pano.jpg

Thank you for reading my post and feel free to give me a follow!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you 🥰 is already becoming a full map for me💪

That light is pure magic - you got some dreamy photos!

Thank you, I am beside photographer part weatherman 😅 😋 keeping an eye on every forecast

These are some gorgeous shots! I hope your back gets better ASAP! Hang in there physically and mentally!

Thanks mate!🙏 my mind sometimes plays trick on me😅🙈

That's true for us all! hahaha