Sublime Cherry Sunday



clgtjqgvi029637sz4po06e8p_2023Apr21_0915.webp

Sublime Sunday!

It's time for Sublime Sunday and I'm back with a new blog. Yes, yes, I know, it took a while. Did you miss me? Hopefully not, but don't worry, I didn't collapse from misery because I lost my Magic Touch. I've just been super busy the past few days. Spring is in full swing and you can find me outside with my furry friends.

2023Apr23_0898.png

They are so right!

The dogs want to go outside regardless of the weather. And frankly, they're right. They are closer to nature and do not depend on the temperature. Whether it rains or not, they know it is spring and they want to enjoy it to the fullest. So yes, I've been outside a lot these past few days, sometimes without a coat, sometimes with a thick coat on. It takes some getting used to, but it's great to spend more time outside again. Only my schedule has to be adjusted a bit, of course, and that ... that part hadn't quite worked out yet.

2023Apr23_0895.png

Relaxed Sublime Sundays

Anyway, today is Sunday, my favorite day of the week. Even when nothing special happens, it's always a sublime Sunday. It's a day where we can just relax and have no obligations. And let's face it, who doesn't love a no-strings-attached day?

2023Apr23_0891.png

Blossoms

If you now think that this Sunday is only good because of relaxation, then I can reassure you. It's a Sunday in spring, and that makes it an extra good Sunday. Spring brings more than just relaxation. It is a time when nature comes back to life and that does people good. The blossoms on the trees are promising and I am already looking forward to the summer, in which we will hopefully get a lot of cherries. And let's not forget the pear tree, which bears plenty of blossoms. Even the apple tree is beginning to blossom. It's great to see nature come back to life after a long, cold winter.

2023Apr23_0888.png

Hoping for higher temperatures

Now I want to be honest, of course, and how happy I am with spring, and with nature coming to life. I can't wait for the temperature in this country to realize that it's spring! I am seriously looking forward to higher temperatures and sun. I mean, rain at night is fine, but I don't want all my plans to fall through. Like my trip to the zoo today, which unfortunately couldn't take place because of the nasty weather. Despite that, I can still enjoy the dry moments between the showers that I can be outside with the dogs on a Sublime Sunday when I have no obligations from outside. Just doing my own things and looking forward to what else spring and summer will bring me.

2023Apr21_0910.png

Enjoying nature

Hopefully even a few days with higher temperatures and sun. LOL. But whatever happens, I will spend a lot of time outside with my dogs and enjoy nature and the fresh air that I get more than enough here despite the nitrogen crisis in my country.

If I close my eyes for the amount of litter that is thrown down, I can even say that nature is at its best now. That litter and the nitrogen crisis is another blog I don't want to write today on this Sublime Sunday.

So have a Sublime Sunday... and see you next time.


I just threw in a bunch of photos that I clicked here in the last days, but not specifically related to my text this time


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I hope that it wil be better very soon, because this stupid weather is very annoying. I want sunny days and rainy nights, 😊😊😊 not the other way around!! And for me those days are tough, because the situation with Gentle, i'm scared that here days will be ending very soon 😢😢 And therefore is my inspiration to write or be creative lost.

I also really long for the sun, and higher temperatures. As for the situation with Gentle, there's not much that can be done about that. If it's the case that her life has to end, know that you did everything you could. And you know what we've always said... A dog should be able to have fun in life, and even if that means doing things that aren't very good, but they do have fun. Then you just have to do those things, because for the dog it is more important to have a good day every day than to live half a year longer. How hard it may be. Do things with her while you still can, things she likes... and when it's over you'll be 100% sure that you've given her a great life. She has always had owners who loved her with all their hearts. Feel the love in your heart and be happy while she is still there so that every day is a good day for both of you. Worrying and being sad can also happen later.

Hugs! 🤗

Hello, spring has allowed you at least these beautiful photos, uff you over there complain about the cold and I understand you, although I long to see that season, my days are full of sun and I do not complain although there are months that are terrible, everything burns because of the sun. The photos are beautiful.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!