We all gonna die someday

rose.jpg

Shot with Fuji X-T4, Fujinon XF 80mm f/2.8 macro lens, and Godox V1 flash for Fuji

Are you afraid of death? Is there an afterlife? Or a better question is, do you believe in the afterlife?

Everyday we are reminded that we are mortal beings that would die someday. From our own body reminding us to the expiration dates of food to our gadgets failing and to all the things we see around us.



DSCF0045.jpg

The concept of death is not new and we all have different perspectives about it. The thought of our body decomposing is quite disgusting but thankfully we won't be there to feel or see it. I guess that's the good thing about death, we won't be able to feel things anymore.



DSCF0015.jpg

DSCF0027.jpg

DSCF9847.jpg

For some people, the actual death is something they're afraid of because they believe in judgement or any things they have done while alive will have consequences in the afterlife.



DSCF9834.jpg

For some people, death is just nothingness. And in that case, they're more afraid of what lies to the ones they leave behind.



DSCF0010.jpg



DSCF9853.jpg

I think it's funny how the concept of death affects the way we live. I mean, for most people it's likely not gonna happen in the next 50+ years or so. It's true most of us are clueless when we die cos accidents can happen but we have this burden that we carry everyday - all the "what if I die today or tomorrow". The moment you understand that this thing can happen anytime, it never leaves our thoughts and we just go on with our lives and find some random ways to cope and hopefully just focus on actually living.



DSCF9856.jpg

DSCF9868.jpg

DSCF9872.jpg



DSCF9871.jpg



DSCF9933.jpg

Some people actually believe in the afterlife and some even claim to have experienced/seen it. While I consider myself agnostic (so far), I think the stories are pretty interesting. It would be nice to actually know if the ideas of the afterlife is just fed to us and then the brain just sort of makes you experience it based on those or those were really just coincidences (that the same ideas of the afterlife is consistent).

There were some instances like kids telling stories about their past lives when you know that they wouldn't be able to grasp that concept at that age (or even hear about it from somewhere) yet they tell the concept exactly as how we understood it. It really makes you question if those are actually real since a kid couldn't just make up something lol.



DSCF9951.jpg

The good thing about the concept of death tho is that our lives are meaningful. A tv show called 'The Good Place' was able to discuss it nicely. We make decisions in our lives based on the idea that our lives will end someday. We become afraid of consequences cos we know our time here is limited. Imagine having an immortal life, you wouldn't really think about consequences cos you'd have a lot of time in your hands to change or to make it better somehow. :p



DSCF9926.jpg



DSCF9970.jpg

DSCF9971.jpg

DSCF9960.jpg



DSCF9989.jpg



DSCF9959.jpg



DSCF9883.jpg



DSCF9958.jpg



DSCF9939.jpg

This photo reminds me of something...

Ok so I really got nothing else to say and I just wrote some random shit about death cos I don't want to post a lot of pics without text. XD

I shot these with my Godox V1 flash with a diffuser and I'm learning on how to use it properly and I think I did a decent job with it although some looks a bit too artificial-looking/fake-light-looking although the goal was to have like a natural light lol but I'm satisfied with the results. :D

Sort:  

nice though depressing. but you don't have to be all cheerful.

Being cheerful all the time seems toxic :D

i am very depressed But I can't sell it like you.😅

Honestly, I ain't afraid of death but from failure.

Tho Losing loved one is biggest fear... Level of Photos 🙌 just wow! Perfect visual representation with thoughts.

Yeah makes sense too with failure..
thank you!

Those photographs have turned out very sublime and the text fits them perfectly. Just reading or naming the word death is scary, but I am one of those who think that even in life we experience some kind of death, when we change a part of us dies, life situations such as migrating leads to a kind of death too and so on and so many other things. I really liked your post. Greetings.

Indeed! I like your take on death and I agree on them too :D thank you!

I think I'm more afraid of losing others than I am losing myself.

Same. Although they're already dead and won't feel any sufferings, it's just sad that we won't be able to experience good things with them anymore.

Good memories can still create bright futures. And I think advances in technology will continue to extend our stays. Can still hear a dead singer, sing. Photos. To us that's just normal but if you went back in time and showed a photo of a deceased loved one to someone 2000 years ago, they'd think they're catching a glimpse of the afterlife. I'd upload my mind and live forever virtually in these devices, if I could.

I agree with @nonameslefttouse on this. I find it much scarier to lose someone else than to die myself. I'm not that scared of dying myself. You did a good job with the photo. Some of them are really impressive.

I'm more scared of the process of dying than death haha like you'd prefer it to be painless and quick. Thank you!

We just had a talk about this with one of our daily conversations with April and I told her that what I am most afraid of is her death and if possible ako yung mauna since I wouldn't know how my emotions will be after. Baka sumunod ako agad kung sakali man is what I always say to her.

About readiness to die, I am not yet ready dati OO nako death ano na G na tayo let's meet face to face pero ngayon since I have a kid I want to spend more time with my family.

It really changes when you've found a reason to live.. :D

Lovely shots by the way! I like them so much!

Thank you!

I believe there's an eternity waiting for each one of us on our death. Each of us has a soul, in fact, I believe that we are souls with human flesh. Its the soul that's imperishable.

So to invest in the eternal is better than in this temporal world.

Teach us to number our days, that we may gain a heart of wisdom. Psalm 90:12

I was wondering how the text relates with the pictures and then I began forming relationships in my mind😭😂😂

The roses does look a bit wilted so maybe you drew inspiration from there😂😂

They are very wilted 🤣 fresh roses don’t look like that lol but yeah

😂😂😂

 last year  

These were some amazingly gorgeous shots! I say, live your life... one day at a time. Nobody is promised tomorrow. So, thanks for sharing your shots Today!

Thank you! I completely agree.

Thanks for sharing these photos and your thoughts on death. It's a topic that can be difficult to discuss, but you brought up some interesting points.but I'm curious, do you personally believe in the concept of an afterlife?

I can’t commit to the idea and still a but skeptic but I’m leaning more on the idea that it exists kinda similar to the simulation theory. There has been a lot of experiences from other people that I have experienced myself as well and they all point to the same idea. It’s like I need more proof to believe it you know