Curious Australian Sea Lions

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Diving with Australian sea lions (Neophoca cinerea) was one of the best underwater experiences we have had. In all honesty, I wouldn't even call it diving. All we did was sit on the ocean floor and the sea lions came to us. They were extremely curious and very playful. A real treat to be around.

0593 -large jpegMetadata Large Jpeg.jpg


All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Ryan Sault and Bree Plater unless stated otherwise. You can see more photos at:
website: https://saultphotography.com/
Instagram: @roaming.rammie,

Sort:  

All these underwater photographs just fascinate me. I have never had the opportunity to see a sea lion, they are beautiful.

We were extremely lucky to grow up close to the ocean and to have the opportunity to experience all the weird and wonderful things below the waves. Do you scuba dive at all?

Well, I'm very happy that you had that opportunity. I have never dived, I have only practiced snorkeling in the Caribbean reefs of Costa Rica, although I would still like to learn to dive.

Oh Wow! I bet you've see some really amazing things in the Caribbean reefs though. If you ever do get the chance to dive I would recommend it. I always thought it would feel claustrophobic but I actually found the opposite.

Claustrophobia is exactly what I have thought and I think that has thrown me back. I thank you for sharing that, maybe I should give myself a go to the diving classes.

This looks like a ton of fun. I wish that I had this opportunity. I have been wanting to get into underwater photography. It is a whole new world down there.

There are so many wonderful things to see down there. I really hope your get your chance to try it. You can always start photographing while snorkeling or free diving too if you're not already a scuba diver.

Congratulations @inavan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!