Mad World

“In a mad world, only the mad are sane." Akiro Kurosawa

It has been a particularly crazy week; but feeling particularly lucky to be where we are in life. I took this shot in the highlands of Dominica looking back down to the ocean. Love to know your thoughts on it.

DominicaStormyPalmTrees.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

even the photo is dark it kinda gives me a feel of nice weather. maybe because i never been at cold seas :D and the weather here is a bit depressive.

Love Gary Jules

It has a cool onimus feeling to it as first glance. With closer look you can see the water is quite calm and it is the dark of the clouds and the silhouette of the trees that are foreboding. Cool shot.

Thanks for the interpretation. I love foreboding clouds, which is why most of my tropical shots are stormy rather than white sandy beaches.

I was thinking that. It is a tropical island shot and yet is not the typical white sandy beach and palm trees we often see. The other side of nature and the sea which can be very dark and even violent.

Looks really fascinating. I could bare decipher its the cloud of an ocean.

Love the moody skies

Thanks. Glad you liked it.

Your work is amazing!
Keep on do what you love.
And thank you for that.

Thanks for having a look at it ;-)