Misty Mountains Cold

“Far over the misty mountains cold. To dungeons deep, and caverns old “ J.R.R. Tolkien

Forest peaking though thick fog in the Selkirk Mountains on the west arm of Kootenay Lake. British Columbia, Canada.

MistyMountainsKootenay.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Absolutely stunning...

Thanks ; it’s a bit abstract I was not sure if people would like it

Epic shot man.

Thanks mate; hope things are improving for you.

Wow that shot is out of this World!

Nice. Reminds me of my childhood in the North East.

North East of where?

As they say back home. "The North East"

I'm from up-state New Yew, York.

A suburb outside of Albany.

And where are you from?

Nice . I am Australian but have not lived there for 4 years . We are currently living on a small yacht in Grenada