National Mall

Looking across the National Mall towards the Washington Monument and Congress building from the Lincoln memorial. Washington DC, United States of America.

NationalMallDC.jpg

Two slightly different crops ; let me know which one you prefer?

NationalMallDCIGEdit.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

I like the framing, nicely done.

Great picture...i like your style in pictures...

Have a nice day...

Thanks mate. Appreciate your support.

Really cool photo, seeing that, I was reminded of the movie War for the Planet of the Apes.
Good job friend 🤗😊

Thanks. I have not seen the movie.

Hi Rob, very very good photo. great excellent frame and successful shot. congratulations. always very successful.

I like the second one more but I couldn't tell you why.

I wonder if this view was deliberately framed like this when they built that building you're standing in or if it's only certain eyes that would pick it XD

Thanks. I would think that they designed it that way; its exquisite layout based on imperial Rome.

Nice post Robert, I need to get myself to that part of the world! Upvoted and followed!

It is beautiful there; I have only been passing though for a weekend.

Awesome photos, from this post have led me to your Facebook and Instagram. Amazing...

Wow thanks. Glad you enjoyed having a look.