Rocky Mountain Goat Camo

A Rocky Mountain Goat (Oreamnos americanus) beginning to molt its thick winter coat. It is not a member of the genus Capra that includes all other goats, rather it is a member of the antelope family, and should be referred to as a goat-antelope. Jasper National Park, Alberta, Canada

RockyMountainGoat1.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

I've been to Jasper National Park a few times (I grew up near there, in fact). It's a beautiful place. That's a really neat picture! I do like the white-on-white.

It is such a special part of the world; we lived in Northern BC for 3 years and went up there frequently.

Beautiful captured 😍

Goatelope XD

I misread "camo" as "cameo" initially and was rather confused, things make much more sense when you read properly XD

Cool shot! And I didn't know it was a goat antelope.

They are such amazing animals.

Wow the mother earth created an extraordinary creature!

They are amazing things to watch

For sure, they are magicians on the cliff!