DJI Mavic Air 2 - Commercial Real Estate Shoot

IMG_8236.JPG

Today I shot a commercial property to put on the market and I mainly used my drone to capture the acreage and 8000+ sqft warehouse on the property. I use DJI's Mavic Air 2 drone and it's an amazing tool to have, especially for commercial real estate.

It was in the small town of Poteet, Texas - just South of San Antonio and known for its popular Strawberry Festival. I can't speak on that because I've never been but anytime I've heard someone say Poteet, they mention strawberries.

poteet-0932.jpg

poteet-0940.jpg

We started inside the office area and warehouse and knocked out the interior with my Sony a7iii camera and I captured a lot of video on the DJI Ronin-S gimbal. Then we headed outside to get the exterior of the building. For this post, I really wanted to showcase the drone stuff.

I took off the 120 meter limit on the drone to get this property's complete footprint and brought it to the max 500 meters (not sure why it's not in feet) and you could see the whole perimeter. I forget how many acres, but 20 or 30.

poteet-0959.jpg

poteet-0968.jpg

I then focused on the warehouse and did some spins around the main building - you can set the focus on a geographical point that forces the drone to look directly at one point, then you can spin around, or push in, push out - it keeps the camera movements very smooth. I mainly capture videos but I always snap photos as well for marketing on the MLS. I'm not trying to help sell this property on Hive however, just showcasing my camera work with the drone. And I haven't edited the video yet - will do tomorrow.

poteet-0981.jpg

poteet-0991.jpg

Anyways, after the shoot, I drove into Poteet just to see if there were any historical plaques or anything noteworthy and it was "eh". I mean if I had to spend an hour there, I bet I could find some neat historical buildings or something but the quick pass through was nothing to post online. I'll just post the Welcome to Poteet town sign.

That's it for "This week in a small Texas town" which might be a neat ongoing story. 🤙🏻